Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The law library has a limited user subscription to AILALink, an online research platform created and maintained by the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA). AILALink includes immigration statutes and regulations, case law, agency decisions and guidance documents, government manuals and AILA-produced reports and materials. It also provides access to AILA's secondary sources including Kurzban's Immigration Law Source Book and the AILA's Asylum Primer among many others. For more information, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org
Bender's Immigration and Nationality Act Service
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF4819 .G66 1999
Publication Date: Updated twice annually
Contains full text of Immigration and Nationality Act with references and notes about amendments and updates.
Immigration Law & Defense (Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild)
Call Number: On Westlaw
Treats issues relating to the representation of aliens. Offers several practice-related appendixes such as sample motions, letters and affidavits.
Immigration Law Practice Expediter by Matthew Bender & Company, Inc.
Call Number: On Lexis+
Walks you through the process of visa and asylum application filings along with other topics like deportation. Links out to relevant statutes, regulations & secondary sources that further explain each step of the process.
Immigration Law and Procedure by Gordon, Mailman, Yale-Loehr & Wada
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF4819 .G64 1988
Publication Date: Print updated through 2014; current edition on Lexis+
Provides comprehensive coverage of immigration law. Offers wide array of appendixes including official government forms, relevant executive orders, and sample litigation documents such as briefs and affidavits. Reputed to be the leading treatise on immigration law.
Immigration Law Service, 2d
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF4815 .I47 2004 & Current Edition on Westlaw
Multi-volume set--Provides overview of immigration law. Offers numerous appendixes including INA, immigration regulations and select DHS issuances.
Steel on Immigration Law
Call Number: Library Reserve: KF4819 .St32 1992
Publication Date: Print copy updated through 2011; see Westlaw for current edition
Provides overview of immigration law.
Guide to Homeland Security
Publication Date: Updated through current year
Provides full text as well as annotations and analysis of the major statutes enforced by the DHS including the USA PATRIOT Act, the USA FREEDOM Act and others.
Human Rights and Immigration by
Call Number: Lower Level: K3275 .H86 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Immigration Law and Crimes by Kesselbrenner and Rosenberg
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF4819 .K48
Publication Date: Print updated through 2012, current edition on Westlaw
Covers immigration consequences of various crimes. Provides guidance for immigration and criminal attorneys representing aliens.
Immigration Law and the Family by National Immigration Project Staff; Sarah Ignatius; Elisabeth S. Stickney
Publication Date: 1995, updated through present year on Westlaw
On Westlaw, not available in print library. Discusses family-based immigration and explains, among other things, how legal residence is established through family relationships. Appendixes include official government forms, sample letters and so on.
J Visa Guidebook
Call Number: On Lexis+
Discusses the exchange visitor visa program including the procedure and sample forms.
Law of Asylum in the United States by Deborah Anker
Call Number: Clinic Library: KF 4836 .A96 2016
Publication Date: Print updated through 2016, see Westlaw for current edition
Newly updated version; considered the "go-to" resource for asylum practitioners. Discusses sources of law, standards of proof, evidence, forms of persecution, nexus requirements, bars to asylum, protections against torture as well as country condition resources and other materials.