Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Immigration Counsel
The American Immigration Council (AIC) is a non-profit organization dedicated to increasing public awareness of the contributions of immigrants and working toward fair immigration laws. (AIC Website). Website offers resources for attorneys (such as a newsletter and practice advisories), for immigrants (such as a discussion of U.S. immigration law, links for information on becoming a citizen and getting a lawyer) and for teachers (such as sample lesson plans and presentations relating to immigration).
American Immigration Lawyers Assocation
The American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA) is a professional organization primarily for lawyers who practice and teach immigration law.
Its website offers news on developments in immigration law and legislation, congressional testimony on immigration, issue papers on immigration issues, articles on ethics in practice of immigration law, and so on. Some of the resources on the AILA Web-site are only accessible by AILA members. Also offers an e-mail alert service for immigration news. This service is available for AILA and non-AILA members.
Center for Immigration Studies
The Center for Immigration Studies (CIS) is a think tank devoted to researching the impact of immigration on the United States. CIS has a "pro-immigrant, low-immigration vision." (CIS Website)
Website provides select news stories on immigration, congressional testimony on immigration, and articles from the CIS publication The Backgrounder. Web-site offers a daily (CISNEWS) and a weekly e-mail (This Week in Immigration) alert service for immigration news. The e-mail alert services are available free.
National Immigration Forum
The National Immigration Forum (NIF) is an immigrants' rights organization that "advocates and builds support for public policies that welcome immigrants and refugees." (NIF Website)
Website offers links to immigration-related news clips, NIF press releases, and so on.
National Immigration Law Center
The National Immigration Law Center (NILC) is an organization "dedicated to protecting and promoting the rights of low income immigrants and their families." (NILC Website) Website includes analysis of proposed immigration legislation, articles on employment and public benefits as they relate to immigrants, and community education materials.
National Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild
The National Immigration Project of National Lawyers Guild (NIP) provides "advocacy-oriented legal support on immigrants rights issues." (NIP Website) Website offers materials for attorneys representing aliens, such as sample briefs, strategies, and other materials.
Immigrant Legal Resource Center-Asylum Resources
Offers links to reports and white papers as well recorded webinars that are available for purchase.
Immigration During the Trump Presidency
U.S. Immigration Law Under the Trump Administration : Survival Tactics in a World of Chaos by
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF4819.85 .U152 2017
Publication Date: 2017
Think Immigration - AILA Leadership Blog
Blog of the American Immigration Lawyers Association and provides discussion about immigration developments. Covers legislative and policy updates in this field. See the categories link in the right-hand column for easier browsing.
Political asylum blog authored by an immigration attorney. Posts are organized by subtopic and site includes numerous links to asylum seeker resources. Archives go back to March 2010.
The CLINIC Daily
Blog of the Catholic Legal Immigration Network whose mission is to enhance and expand delivery of legal services to indigent and low-income immigrants.
Blog of the American Immigration Council. Discusses policies and legislative reforms in the United States in relation to immigrant communities.
Search the monthly archives or use the "Categories" drop down menu on the right side to look at posts about a specific topic.
Nolo's Immigration Blog
Authored by Nolo Press, a publisher of legal guides aimed at laypersons. Does offer succinct summaries of issues and new laws along with direct links to government documents and other supporting materials
University of Michigan Law School site that analyzes new cases, legislation, and emerging issues in the areas of refugee and asylum law.
Blog authored by Retired United States Immigration Judge (Arlington, Virginia) and former Chairman of the Board of Immigration Appeals Paul Wickham Schmidt.