LibGuides: Forms & Sample Documents: Employee Manuals

Overview

Lexis+ Employment Policies Practice Area Page This link opens in a new window Practical Guidance landing page with links to practice notes, templates, checklists and articles
Employee Handbook Resource Kit This link opens in a new window Practice note with brief descriptions of the areas to be included in employee handbooks followed by extensive charts hyperlinking to sample policies and checklists for various jurisdictions.

Employee Handbook (Sample from Lexis Practical Guidance) This link opens in a new window Sample handbook of all suggested policies with drafting notes.
Company Policy Statements This link opens in a new window Practice guide for drafting policy statements to shareholders, the public and employees. Many sample policies
Employee Handbooks: Drafting and Revising Tips This link opens in a new window Practice Note with links to sample policies and checklists
Corporate Counsel's Guide to Legal Aspects of Employee Handbooks & Policies This link opens in a new window Practice guide offer extensive coverage of many different types of policies with drafting guidance and sample templates. Includes Covid-19 policies, substance abuse and drug testing, privacy, disability, leave, technology use, dress codes and more.
Guide to HR Policies & Procedures Manuals This link opens in a new window Practice guide with drafting guidance and sample policies.

Checklist - Updating Employee Manuals: Key Considerations

XpertHR How To Series This link opens in a new window Practice guide answering common employment law questions on a variety of topics including: attendance and leave, disability and accommodation, equal employment opportunity, discrimination, and harassment, wage and hour, workplace investigations, health and safety (including covid vaccine requirements and drug and alcohol testing), security issues and others.

Employee Handbooks by Pennsylvania Bar Institute
Publication Date: 2022

Avoiding & Defending Wrongful Discharge Claims This link opens in a new window Well established practice guide covering both prevention of wrongful discharge claims as well as information for handling such litigation. Chapter 12 offers guidance on drafting and revising employee handbooks and policies.

Checklist: Policies in an Employee Handbook (Annotated)

Employment Coordinator This link opens in a new window Extensive treatise on employment law covering many different aspect of employment law under federal and state law. Personnel Manual section includes many sample employee policies.
Employment Practices Manual This link opens in a new window Practice guide offering many sample employee policies as well as drafting and use guidance.
HR Series Policies & Practices This link opens in a new window Extensive practice guide with drafting advice for creating and implementing employee policies.
XpertHR Policies & Documents This link opens in a new window Practice guide offering guidance, checklists and sample policies under federal and state law for a variety of different employment issues including employee benefits, health and safety, employee management (including harassment, discrimination and privacy
XpertHR Employment Law Manual This link opens in a new window
Practice guide for HR departments and employment lawyers which includes examples of how federal, state and local municipal laws may be applied in different situations. Employee Management section includes a chapter on Employee Handbooks.
Key Employee Policies for Every Organization (Practical Law) This link opens in a new window Practice Note "provides a general overview of key employee policies based on federal law that every organization should consider implementing and maintaining" with links to sample policies including PTO, Family Medical Leave, At-Will Employment and Anti-Harassment among others.
XPertHR Quick Reference Charts This link opens in a new window Compiled charts comparing treatment of different employment issues under state and federal laws. Covers wide variety of subjects including: workplace notices, FMLA leave, employee communications and privacy, sexual harassment laws, state-specific charts showing which aspects of employment are regulated by the laws of that state and wage and hour issues among others.

California Employer's Guide to Employee Handbooks and Personnel Policy Manuals This link opens in a new window Practice guide for drafting employee policies and handbooks, incorporating federal and California state law. Extensive list of sample policies and checklists covering such topics as: leave time, diversity and inclusion, lactation accommodation, policies related to Covid-19, harassment policies, workplace violence policies, privacy policies, smoking policies, drug-free workplace policies and others.
Drafting Employment Documents in Massachusetts (MCLE) This link opens in a new window Practice guide for drafting a number of employment documents including hiring and arbitration agreements as well as employee handbooks and policies. Focus on Massachusetts law but incorporates federal requirements as well.

Whistleblower Policies (Capital Markets Practical Guidance) This link opens in a new window Drafting guidance for creating corporate whistleblower policies to be disseminated to employees.
Whistleblower Law: A Practitioner's Guide This link opens in a new window Practice guide covering whistleblower provisions found in federal and state statutes across subject areas and industries. CHAPTER 14: Employer Considerations offers guidance to employers to employers creating whistleblower complaint procedures.

Sample Whistleblower Policies--Transactional Precedents This link opens in a new window Examples of policies used by corporations taken from company EDGAR filings found on Bloomberg Law. Browse by date or industry.
Employee Handbook Resource Kit This link opens in a new window Practice note with brief descriptions of the areas to be included in employee handbooks followed by extensive charts hyperlinking to sample policies and checklists for various jurisdictions.
California Employer's Guide to Employee Handbooks and Personnel Policy Manuals This link opens in a new window Practice guide for drafting employee policies and handbooks, incorporating federal and California state law. Extensive list of sample policies and checklists covering such topics as: leave time, diversity and inclusion, lactation accommodation, policies related to Covid-19, harassment policies, workplace violence policies, privacy policies, smoking policies, drug-free workplace policies and others.

See additional practice guides and treatises for specific jurisdictions or more narrow subtopics on the Employment practice pages on Bloomberg Law, Lexis+ and Westlaw.

Substance Use

Guidance Materials
Sample Polices/Forms

Drug Testing Law, Technology & Practice This link opens in a new window Practice guide on drug testing and use by public and private employees, state and federal laws on the issue, and guidance for establishing drug testing programs.
Employment Screening This link opens in a new window Practice guide covering hiring and current employee screening for disease, drug use, polygraph testing and other types of background screening. Includes sample policies.
Marijuana Issues in the Workplace (Colorado) (Practical Law) This link opens in a new window Practice Note covering employment issues that arise from the legalized use of marijuana in Colorado along with best practices for updating or implementing a drug testing
Employee Rights Litigation: Pleading and Practice This link opens in a new window Treatise covering each major federal statute that regulates employment and employer responsibilities. Chapter 14 covers drug testing.
Individual Employment Rights Manual This link opens in a new window Practice guide offering analysis and links to federal and state laws and regulations related to such topics as: Employment at Will, Right to Information, Privacy, Political Activities, Personal Rights, Leave Rights, Hiring, Public Policy, Employment Responsibilities, Torts and other related subjects. In addition to state-by-state summaries, the State Laws section includes charts comparing state laws on noncompetition agreements, whistleblowing, mass layoffs, off-duty use of legal products, employers' right to sue for workplace drug use, firearms and violence in the workplace, personnel file access and others.
XpertHR How To Series This link opens in a new window Practice guide answering common employment law questions on a variety of topics including: attendance and leave, disability and accommodation, equal employment opportunity, discrimination, and harassment, wage and hour, workplace investigations, health and safety (including covid vaccine requirements and drug and alcohol testing), security issues and others.

See additional practice guides and treatises for specific jurisdictions or more narrow subtopics on the Employment practice pages on Bloomberg Law, Lexis+ and Westlaw.

Sample Occupational Safety & Health Policies This link opens in a new window Subset of Labor and Employment forms database offering sample policies covering a range of topics including: return to work after Covid-19 infection, employer vaccine mandates, infectious disease policies, emergency closings, chemical hazards, fire procedures, workplace violence, drug testing and others.
Employee Handbook Resource Kit This link opens in a new window Practice note with brief descriptions of the areas to be included in employee handbooks followed by extensive charts hyperlinking to sample policies and checklists for various jurisdictions.
Sample Safety and Health Forms This link opens in a new window Subset of Bloomberg's Labor and Employment Forms database. Offers sample HR forms including vaccine religious accommodation request form, accident report forms, consent to drug testing and behavior incident documentation form.
California Employer's Guide to Employee Handbooks and Personnel Policy Manuals This link opens in a new window Practice guide for drafting employee policies and handbooks, incorporating federal and California state law. Extensive list of sample policies and checklists covering such topics as: leave time, diversity and inclusion, lactation accommodation, policies related to Covid-19, harassment policies, workplace violence policies, privacy policies, smoking policies, drug-free workplace policies and others.

Workplace Violence, Harassment, and Discrimination

Guidance Materials

XpertHR How To Series This link opens in a new window
Practice guide answering common employment law questions on a variety of topics including: attendance and leave, disability and accommodation, equal employment opportunity, discrimination, and harassment, wage and hour, workplace investigations, health and safety (including covid vaccine requirements and drug and alcohol testing), security issues and others.
Individual Employment Rights Manual This link opens in a new window
Practice guide offering analysis and links to federal and state laws and regulations related to such topics as: Employment at Will, Right to Information, Privacy, Political Activities, Personal Rights, Leave Rights, Hiring, Public Policy, Employment Responsibilities, Torts and other related subjects. In addition to state-by-state summaries, the State Laws section includes charts comparing state laws on noncompetition agreements, whistleblowing, mass layoffs, off-duty use of legal products, employers' right to sue for workplace drug use, firearms and violence in the workplace, personnel file access and others.
Occupational Safety Guide This link opens in a new window
Occupational Health section includes chapter on Workplace Violence
XPertHR Quick Reference Charts This link opens in a new window
Compiled charts comparing treatment of different employment issues under state and federal laws. Covers wide variety of subjects including: workplace notices, FMLA leave, employee communications and privacy, sexual harassment laws, state-specific charts showing which aspects of employment are regulated by the laws of that state and wage and hour issues among others.
Sex Discrimination and Sexual Harassment in the Workplace This link opens in a new window
Practice guide covering state and federal law related to sex discrimination and harassment. Includes some sample policies and agreements particularly in CHAPTER 16: Human Resources Considerations.

Sample Policies & Forms

Sample Occupational Safety & Health Policies This link opens in a new window
Subset of Labor and Employment forms database offering sample policies covering a range of topics including: return to work after Covid-19 infection, employer vaccine mandates, infectious disease policies, emergency closings, chemical hazards, fire procedures, workplace violence, drug testing and others.
Discrimination and Harassment in the Workplace: Business Briefing (Practical Law) This link opens in a new window
Template briefing/memo that in-house counsel can give to company supervisors and managers to inform them of their rights and duties and is meant to accompany the company's EEOC and anti-harassment policies
Sample Workplace Violence Policy This link opens in a new window
Sample policy from course handbook, Psychological Issues in the Workplace 2017
Recommended Components of a Workplace Violence Policy This link opens in a new window
Checklist taken from the course handbook, Employment Law Institute 2013
LGBTQ Employment Law Practice Guide This link opens in a new window
Practice guide covering a variety of issues. Chapter 3: Compliance and Best Practices for Employers includes sample policies.
XpertHR Policies & Documents This link opens in a new window
Practice guide offering guidance, checklists and sample policies under federal and state law for a variety of different employment issues including employee benefits, health and safety, employee management (including harassment, discrimination and privacy
Employee Handbook Resource Kit This link opens in a new window
Practice note with brief descriptions of the areas to be included in employee handbooks followed by extensive charts hyperlinking to sample policies and checklists for various jurisdictions.
Safety and Health Checklists This link opens in a new window
Pulls Safety related checklists from Bloomberg's Labor and Employment checklists database. Offers checklists for creating workplace programs and polices on a wide-range of topics including smoking policies, emergency procedures, safety training programs, business continuity policies, workplace violence policies, violence prevention, workplace search policies, general security policies and more.
Sample Safety and Health Forms This link opens in a new window
Subset of Bloomberg's Labor and Employment Forms database. Offers sample HR forms including vaccine religious accommodation request form, accident report forms, consent to drug testing and behavior incident documentation form.
California Employer's Guide to Employee Handbooks and Personnel Policy Manuals This link opens in a new window
Practice guide for drafting employee policies and handbooks, incorporating federal and California state law. Extensive list of sample policies and checklists covering such topics as: leave time, diversity and inclusion, lactation accommodation, policies related to Covid-19, harassment policies, workplace violence policies, privacy policies, smoking policies, drug-free workplace policies and others.

See additional practice guides and treatises for specific jurisdictions or more narrow subtopics on the Employment practice pages on Bloomberg Law, Lexis+ and Westlaw.

Occupational Health & Safety

Guidance Materials

Bloomberg Law offers a Safety resources page under its Labor and Employment Practice Center which is a good starting point. Browse that page or review some of the specific items below:

BNA Portfolio 9-5th: Practice Under the Occupational Safety and Health Act This link opens in a new window This portfolio, part of BNA's Corporate Practice Portfolio Series, offers a detailed analysis of the OSH Act and OSHA procedures for inspections, citations and abatement. Discusses record-keeping, employee rights and criminal violations as well. Practice tools include sample outlines as well as other sample documents including sample safety charter, notice of contest letter, sample answer and defenses, trial documents, abatement certification letter and sample application for variance.
XPertHR Best Practices Manual This link opens in a new window Practice guide written for HR managers and employment attorneys. Covers variety of employment law topics including HR department staffing guidance, employee performance evaluations and employee skills and leadership training.
XpertHR How To Series This link opens in a new window Practice guide answering common employment law questions on a variety of topics including: attendance and leave, disability and accommodation, equal employment opportunity, discrimination, and harassment, wage and hour, workplace investigations, health and safety (including covid vaccine requirements and drug and alcohol testing), security issues and others.
XPertHR Quick Reference Charts This link opens in a new window Compiled charts comparing treatment of different employment issues under state and federal laws. Covers wide variety of subjects including: workplace notices, FMLA leave, employee communications and privacy, sexual harassment laws, state-specific charts showing which aspects of employment are regulated by the laws of that state and wage and hour issues among others.
Fast Answers on Workplace Safety This link opens in a new window Offers brief guidance in a Q & A format and links directly to case law, regulations, statutes and other related secondary materials on the topic. Great for quickly changing guidance on novel situations such as the Covid-19 pandemic and vaccine mandates.
Health and Safety in the Workplace: Overview (Practical Law) This link opens in a new window This Practice Note reviews employer's rights and obligations under the OSH Act
Occupational Safety and Health Law This link opens in a new window Expansive treatise published by the ABA covering the OSH Act, Federal Mine Safety and Health Act the ADA and other related statutes. Largely from the business-employer point of view but does offer some coverage of rights of workers and their representatives.
Occupational Safety Guide This link opens in a new window Practice guide covering Safety Management, Facility/Technical Safety, Occupational Health and Emergency Preparedness as well as sections devoted to specific industries such as construction, agriculture, health-care settings, mining and others. Provides coverage of each state's OSHA program with links to materials from the state agencies charged with enforcing OSHA standards in that state.
Americans With Disabilities Act: Employee Rights And Employer Obligations This link opens in a new window Extensive treatise on ADA with appendices that offer sample policies (Appendix A) and regulatory guidance from the EEOC and others. Includes state disability discrimination laws as well.

Sample Policies & Forms

Health and Safety in the Workplace Policy (Practical Law) This link opens in a new window Sample policy with integrated drafting notes and practice tips.
Sample Occupational Safety & Health Policies This link opens in a new window Subset of Labor and Employment forms database offering sample policies covering a range of topics including: return to work after Covid-19 infection, employer vaccine mandates, infectious disease policies, emergency closings, chemical hazards, fire procedures, workplace violence, drug testing and others.
XpertHR Policies & Documents This link opens in a new window Practice guide offering guidance, checklists and sample policies under federal and state law for a variety of different employment issues including employee benefits, health and safety, employee management (including harassment, discrimination and privacy
Safety and Health Checklists This link opens in a new window Pulls Safety related checklists from Bloomberg's Labor and Employment checklists database. Offers checklists for creating workplace programs and polices on a wide-range of topics including smoking policies, emergency procedures, safety training programs, business continuity policies, workplace violence policies, violence prevention, workplace search policies, general security policies and more.
Sample Safety and Health Forms This link opens in a new window Subset of Bloomberg's Labor and Employment Forms database. Offers sample HR forms including vaccine religious accommodation request form, accident report forms, consent to drug testing and behavior incident documentation form.
California Employer's Guide to Employee Handbooks and Personnel Policy Manuals This link opens in a new window Practice guide for drafting employee policies and handbooks, incorporating federal and California state law. Extensive list of sample policies and checklists covering such topics as: leave time, diversity and inclusion, lactation accommodation, policies related to Covid-19, harassment policies, workplace violence policies, privacy policies, smoking policies, drug-free workplace policies and others.

See additional practice guides and treatises for specific jurisdictions or more narrow subtopics on the Employment practice pages on Bloomberg Law, Lexis+ and Westlaw.

Employee Privacy and Civil Rights

Guidance Materials

Individual Employment Rights Manual This link opens in a new window
Practice guide offering analysis and links to federal and state laws and regulations related to such topics as: Employment at Will, Right to Information, Privacy, Political Activities, Personal Rights, Leave Rights, Hiring, Public Policy, Employment Responsibilities, Torts and other related subjects. In addition to state-by-state summaries, the State Laws section includes charts comparing state laws on noncompetition agreements, whistleblowing, mass layoffs, off-duty use of legal products, employers' right to sue for workplace drug use, firearms and violence in the workplace, personnel file access and others.
Employee Electronic Communications Under the National Labor Relations Act (Practical Law) This link opens in a new window
Practice note covering unionized and nonunionized employees rights under the NLRA including an analysis of employment policies and common pitfalls in those policies.
XpertHR How To Series This link opens in a new window
Practice guide answering common employment law questions on a variety of topics including: attendance and leave, disability and accommodation, equal employment opportunity, discrimination, and harassment, wage and hour, workplace investigations, health and safety (including covid vaccine requirements and drug and alcohol testing), security issues and others.
Social Media Policies (Capital Markets Practical Guidance) This link opens in a new window
Short practice guide on drafting social media policies.
BNA Portfolio 91: Social Media Law This link opens in a new window
Practice guide covering drafting and implementation of social media policies. Practice Tools section includes a sample social media policy.
XPertHR Quick Reference Charts This link opens in a new window
Compiled charts comparing treatment of different employment issues under state and federal laws. Covers wide variety of subjects including: workplace notices, FMLA leave, employee communications and privacy, sexual harassment laws, state-specific charts showing which aspects of employment are regulated by the laws of that state and wage and hour issues among others.
Employment Screening This link opens in a new window
Practice guide covering hiring and current employee screening for disease, drug use, polygraph testing and other types of background screening. Includes sample policies.

Sample Policies & Forms:

Sample Occupational Safety & Health Policies This link opens in a new window
Subset of Labor and Employment forms database offering sample policies covering a range of topics including: return to work after Covid-19 infection, employer vaccine mandates, infectious disease policies, emergency closings, chemical hazards, fire procedures, workplace violence, drug testing and others.
XpertHR Policies & Documents This link opens in a new window
Practice guide offering guidance, checklists and sample policies under federal and state law for a variety of different employment issues including employee benefits, health and safety, employee management (including harassment, discrimination and privacy
Employee Handbook Resource Kit This link opens in a new window
Practice note with brief descriptions of the areas to be included in employee handbooks followed by extensive charts hyperlinking to sample policies and checklists for various jurisdictions.
Safety and Health Checklists This link opens in a new window
Pulls Safety related checklists from Bloomberg's Labor and Employment checklists database. Offers checklists for creating workplace programs and polices on a wide-range of topics including smoking policies, emergency procedures, safety training programs, business continuity policies, workplace violence policies, violence prevention, workplace search policies, general security policies and more.
Sample Safety and Health Forms This link opens in a new window
Subset of Bloomberg's Labor and Employment Forms database. Offers sample HR forms including vaccine religious accommodation request form, accident report forms, consent to drug testing and behavior incident documentation form.
BNA Portfolio 91: Social Media Law This link opens in a new window
Practice guide covering drafting and implementation of social media policies. Practice Tools section includes a sample social media policy.
McGrady on Social Media Aspects of Employment Law This link opens in a new window
Practice guide covering the use of social media in employee recruitment, retention and management, use of social media to communicate with employees, regulating employees' use of social media and other applications of employment law to social media use. Includes sample policies.
California Employer's Guide to Employee Handbooks and Personnel Policy Manuals This link opens in a new window
Practice guide for drafting employee policies and handbooks, incorporating federal and California state law. Extensive list of sample policies and checklists covering such topics as: leave time, diversity and inclusion, lactation accommodation, policies related to Covid-19, harassment policies, workplace violence policies, privacy policies, smoking policies, drug-free workplace policies and others.
Company Computer Use Policy This link opens in a new window
Sample policy from course handbook, IP Issues in Business Transactions 2018

See additional practice guides and treatises for specific jurisdictions or more narrow subtopics on the Employment practice pages on Bloomberg Law, Lexis+ and Westlaw.

Leave and Disability Policies (PTO, Disability, FMLA and Others)

Drafting a PTO/Paid Vacation Policy (California) (Practical Law) This link opens in a new window
Practice Note covering leave policies including paid sick time under California's statutes.
Employee Handbook Resource Kit This link opens in a new window
Practice note with brief descriptions of the areas to be included in employee handbooks followed by extensive charts hyperlinking to sample policies and checklists for various jurisdictions.
ADA Compliance Guide This link opens in a new window
Practice guide with extensive coverage of state and federal issues. See section 202 for guidance on workplace policies.
XpertHR How To Series This link opens in a new window
Practice guide answering common employment law questions on a variety of topics including: attendance and leave, disability and accommodation, equal employment opportunity, discrimination, and harassment, wage and hour, workplace investigations, health and safety (including covid vaccine requirements and drug and alcohol testing), security issues and others.
XPertHR Best Practices Manual This link opens in a new window
Practice guide written for HR managers and employment attorneys. Covers variety of employment law topics including HR department staffing guidance, employee performance evaluations and employee skills and leadership training.
XPertHR Quick Reference Charts This link opens in a new window
Compiled charts comparing treatment of different employment issues under state and federal laws. Covers wide variety of subjects including: workplace notices, FMLA leave, employee communications and privacy, sexual harassment laws, state-specific charts showing which aspects of employment are regulated by the laws of that state and wage and hour issues among others.
LGBTQ Employment Law Practice Guide This link opens in a new window
Practice guide covering a variety of issues. Chapter 3: Compliance and Best Practices for Employers includes sample policies.
Americans With Disabilities Act: Employee Rights And Employer Obligations This link opens in a new window
Extensive treatise on ADA with appendices that offer sample policies (Appendix A) and regulatory guidance from the EEOC and others. Includes state disability discrimination laws as well.
California Employer's Guide to Employee Handbooks and Personnel Policy Manuals This link opens in a new window
Practice guide for drafting employee policies and handbooks, incorporating federal and California state law. Extensive list of sample policies and checklists covering such topics as: leave time, diversity and inclusion, lactation accommodation, policies related to Covid-19, harassment policies, workplace violence policies, privacy policies, smoking policies, drug-free workplace policies and others.

See additional practice guides and treatises for specific jurisdictions or more narrow subtopics on the Employment practice pages on Bloomberg Law, Lexis+ and Westlaw.

Remote and Flex Work Policies

Guidance Materials:

Dealing with the Remote Work Conundrum: Six Best Practices (PLI Chronicle Newsletter Article) by Stephen Embry (embryLaw LLC, TechLaw Crossroads)
Publication Date: January 2023
Offers tips for crafting a remote work policy.

Remote Work In Focus Page (Bloomberg)
Landing page collecting a variety of primary, secondary and news materials on remote work.

Return to Office Toolkit This link opens in a new window
Provides practical guidance, sample forms and other resources on vaccines, recordkeeping, testing requirements, remote working, accommodating disabilities and religious beliefs and communications with employees.

Telecommuting Agreements: Key Drafting Considerations
Covers purposes, form, and essential components of telecommuting agreements.
Practice Note: Remote Employees: Best Practices
From Practical Law. Includes links to related Tooklts, sample policies and other materials.
Remote Work Checklist for Employers
Practice Note updated 2021.

XpertHR How To Series: How to Manage Remote Workers by Amanda R. Gregurich
Practice guide with information on policy creation and other considerations.

Understanding Employment Law This link opens in a new window
Annual CLE program handbook. Chapter 14 of the 2023 edition covers Hybrid Work Arrangements. See Related Items tab for handbooks from other years.

Corporate Compliance, Professional Perspective - Work from Anywhere Compliance
Practice Note from 2021
Professional Perspective - Defending Workers’ Compensation Claims by Remote Employees
Practice note publsihed November 2022
Professional Perspective - Challenges of Reimbursing Employees for Remote Work in California
Practice Note published in November 2020

Sample Policies and Forms:

Checklist - Remote Employees Best Practices (Annotated)
Telecommuting Employees: Best Practices Checklist
Checklist - Employment Law Implications of Remote Work
Extensive checklist covering a variety of considerations
Remote Work Policy (Practical Law)
Sample policy with commentary
Sample Policy - Telework
Labor and Employment Practical Guidance
XpertHR Policies & Documents 6023: Remote Work Policy
Sample policy with some limited commentary
Hybrid Work Policy (Practical Law)
Sample policy with commentary
Sample Coronavirus Telework/Remote Work Policy (Annotated)
Sample policy from Labor and Employment Practical Guidance
Employment, Sample Notice - Sample Update Regarding Phased-In Return-to-Office Processes
Sample notice from Labor and Employment Practical Guidance
Employment, Sample Policy - Protecting Data and Information When Teleworking/Working Remotely (Annotated)
Sample policy from Labor and Employment Practical Guidance
Remote Work Employment Agreements
Search of Transactional Precedents database for offer letters and employment agreements incorporating remote work clauses
XpertHR Policies & Documents: Remote Work Agreement
Sample agreement with commentary
Sample Telework Request & Evaluation Form
From Labor and Employment Practical Guidance
XpertHR Policies & Documents 50389: Hybrid Work Agreement
Sample customizable form
Sample Policy - Flextime
Labor and Employment Practical Guidance
Sample Policy - Compressed Workweek
From Labor and Employment Practical Guidance
Sample Policy - Job Sharing
Labor and Employment Practical Guidance

Data Security:

Data Security, Checklist - Secure Telecommuting Controls
Checklist of security protocols to put in place for employees working remotely
Sample Policy - Protecting Data and Information When Teleworking/Working Remotely (Annotated)
Professional Perspective - Adjusting Information Security for Long-Term Telework
Practice Note published July 2020
Employee Privacy and Remote Work Checklist - XpertHR Checklists 49970