LibGuides: Resources for Litigators: Trial Advocacy

Online Databases

Trial Handbook
From the overview: "Trial Handbook is the one-stop resource you can trust in the planning, trial, and post-trial stages of litigation. Designed for quick reference in the courtroom, Trial Handbook is keyed to the Federal Rules of Evidence and focuses on the presentation of proof and the evidentiary problems faced by counsel." Updated annually
California Trial Advocacy
Continuing education course handbook updated annually. Covers all steps of trial prep and presentation. See "Related Items" tab for previous editions.

May the Record Reflect (NITA Podcast)
Podcasts from the National Institute of Trial Advocacy. Each 45 minute podcast offers interviews with experts on trial practice.

The Lawyer's Guide to LexisNexis CaseMap by Daniel J. Siegel
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF242 .P746 .S535 2010
ISBN: 1616320990
Publication Date: 2010
Linking technology to victory : the art of preparing, settling and trying cases in the digital age by Pennsylvania Bar Institute
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KFP81 .P4 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Images with Impact: Design and Use of Winning Trial Visuals by Kerri L. Ruttenberg; American Bar Association, Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF8915 .R88 2017
ISBN: 1634257413
Publication Date: 2018
Creating Winning Trial Strategies and Graphics by G. Christopher Ritter
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF8915.Z9 .R58 2004
ISBN: 1590313305
Publication Date: 2004

Trial Manual 6 for the Defense of Criminal Cases Volume One by Anthony Amesterdam; Randy Hertz
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF9619.85 .A47 2017
ISBN: 0831898704
Publication Date: 2017-01-10
ALI-ABA's Practice Checklist Manual on Representing Criminal Defendants by Kennard R. Strutin
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF9655.Z9 S87 1998
ISBN: 0831811455
Publication Date: 1998
The Art of Prosecution by John Bugliosi
Call Number: Reserve: KF9656 .B84 2000
ISBN: 1889031348
Publication Date: 2000
The Child Witness in Criminal Cases by Task Force on Child Witnesses of the ABA, Criminal Justice Section
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF9673 .A95 2002
Publication Date: 2002
Defending the White Collar Case by PBI
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF9350.A75 .D44 2012
Publication Date: 2012

Business Torts: A Practical Guide to Litigation by Bradley P. Nelson (Editor); Jeffrey R. Teeters (Editor); American Bar Association, Business Torts and Unfair Competition Committee Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF1250 .B845 2014
ISBN: 1627226125
Publication Date: 2015
The Commercial Litigator's Job: A Survival Guide by Cristen Sikes Rose (ABA)
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF8925.C55 .R67 2005
ISBN: 1590315553
Publication Date: 2005
The Complete Advocate II: Employment Offenses in Health Care Contexts, A Practice File for Representing Clients from Beginning to End by A. G. Harmon
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF300 .H3683 2013
ISBN: 0769855784
Publication Date: 2013

Going to Trial: A Step-by-Step Guide to Trial Practice and Procedure by Daniel I. Small
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF8915.Z9 G56 1999
ISBN: 1570737231
Publication Date: 1999
Performance on Trial: Courtroom Magic by PBI
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF8915 .P473 2018
Publication Date: 2018
Psychology & Technology for Commercial Litigators by Pennsylvania Bar Institute
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KFP542.A75 .P78 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Trial Advocacy in a Nutshell by Paul Bergman
Call Number: Hornbook Reserve: KF8915.Z9 .B47 2017
ISBN: 1683282213
Publication Date: 2016
The Trial War Room Handbook: Effective Strategies From the Trenches by G. Christopher Ritter; Amie J. Bailey; Michael Skrzypek
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF8915 .R58 2012
ISBN: 1614384215
Publication Date: 2012
Anatomy of a Trial: A Handbook for Young Lawyers by Paul Mark Sandler (ABA)
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF8915 .S24 2014
ISBN: 162722453X
Publication Date: 2014
The Art and Science of Trial Advocacy by L. Timothy Perrin; Harry M. Caldwell; Carol A. Chase
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF8915 .P47 2011
ISBN: 1422482235
Publication Date: 2011
The Art of Advocacy by Noah A. Messing
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF250 .M49 2013
ISBN: 1454818387
Publication Date: 2013
Building Your Best Argument by Cecil C. Kuhne
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF8915 .K784 2010
ISBN: 1604428384
Publication Date: 2010

Cross Examination in a Nutshell by Joseph Bodiford
Call Number: Hornbook Reserve: KF8920 .B62 2018
ISBN: 1683289803
Publication Date: 2018
Cross Examination Strategies for Even the Most Difficult Witness by Timothy J. Holman (PBI)
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KFP538.4 .H65 2018
Publication Date: 2018
Turning Points at Trial: Great Lawyers Share Secrets, Strategies and Skills by Shane Read
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF8915 .R428 2017
ISBN: 0985027118
Publication Date: 2017
Attacking Adverse Experts by Stephen D. Easton (ABA)
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF8961 .E27 2008
Publication Date: 2008
Jury Speech Rules: The Art of Ethical Persuasion by David M. Malone; Ryan M. Malone; Warren S. Radler
Call Number: 3rd Floor: KF8980 .M35 2017
ISBN: 1601567359
Publication Date: 2017