LibGuides: Real Estate Research Online: Other Libraries

Public Libraries

Free Library of Philadelphia
See the Database link under "Find." An historical Map Collection is also available under Digital Collections on the Explore link. You can overlay historical maps over the current map of the city.

Any resident of Pennsylvania may apply for a card online, at no cost, for a Free Library of Philadelphia card: https://know.freelibrary.org/MyResearch/register
Montgomery County Public Libaries

Delaware County Public Libraries This link opens in a new window
Bucks County Public Libraries This link opens in a new window
Chester County Public Libraries This link opens in a new window

Delaware (State) Libraries
Pickup a card at any library in Delaware and use across the state. Register using form for the county where you live, work or own property. See the "eMedia" link for a list of available databases.
Camden County (NJ) Public Library
See Research link for list of subscription databases. Offers access to Lexis Nexis (not as robust as Lexis Advance subscription). Includes archived issues of the Courier-Post (1999- present) and Regional Business News resources. May be eligible for a free library card if reside in any of the communities listed here: http://www.camdencountylibrary.org/member-communities

Guides Available at Villanova

Free Internet Legal Research by Wanita M. Scroggs; Sally G. Waters
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF242.A1 .S37 2014
ISBN: 1600422276
Publication Date: 2014
The Cybersleuth's Guide to the Internet by Carole Levitt; Mark Rosch
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF242.A1 .L481 2012
ISBN: 097132574X
Publication Date: 2012
Google for Lawyers by Carole A. Levitt; Mark E. Rosch
Call Number: Lower Level: K87 .L48 2010
ISBN: 1604428228
Publication Date: 2010
Finding Info Like a Pro by Carole A. Levitt; Mark E. Rosch
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF242.A1 .L492 2011
ISBN: 1604429224
Publication Date: 2011

Law Libraries

Villanova Law Library This link opens in a new window
Visitors may utilize the print materials and access a number of databases on-site using a personal laptop or the computer terminal next to the library reference desk.
Francis J. Catania Law Library (Delaware Co.) This link opens in a new window
Provides free access to Westlaw.
Montgomery County Law Library This link opens in a new window
Offers reference services and free access to Westlaw and Lexis.
Bucks County Law Library This link opens in a new window
Chester County Law Library This link opens in a new window
Jenkins Law Library This link opens in a new window
Jenkins is a membership library but is open to the public (non-attorneys) for a fee of $5 per day (see the "General Public" tab for details).

Databases available when you visit Villanova Law Library

Alumni and visitors may access the following databases from the computer terminal next to the library Reference Desk, no additional passwords required. These databases are not accessible remotely. Descriptions of each database can be found on the Law Databases page.

Bloomberg BNA publications by Subject or by Title
Foreign Law Guide
HeinOnline
Leadership Connect
The Legal Intelligencer
NexisUni (formerly Lexis Nexis Academic)
PLI PLUS
ProQuest Congressional
ProQuest Statistical Insight