Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionaries & Glossaries
Cases & Case Summaries
Legal Case Summaries
From the National Association of REALTORS
Property Law & Real Estate Opinion Summaries
From Findlaw--select the topic from the drop down menu. Can also limit search by court or date. Includes opinions from federal circuits and select state highest courts from 2001 to present. Must register for a free account to view the full case opinion.
Municipal Codes/Ordinances & Building Codes
Other Noteworthy Sites
Internet Archive This link opens in a new window
This site archives websites at a given point in time. Look here for sites that seemed to have disappeared and for information that was taken off a site.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search across case database or articles from trusted and vetted sources.
Duck Duck Go
The search engine that does not track you.
Search engine from Microsoft
Search for and share videos. Can join for free
Real Estate Law Blogs
Justia's Blawg List for Real Estate
Collection of links to legal blogs from Justia.com
ABA Blawg Directory: Real Estate & Property Law
List of law firm and attorney blogs devoted to specific real estate law subtopics as well as several jurisdiction-specific real estate blogs.
Land Use Law Blog
Authored by Prof. Daniel Mandelker of Washington University in St. Louis. Offers links to free books and guides on designing and planning communities.
Land Use Prof Blog
Blog authored by land use law professors. Covers emerging topics. Does allow searching by keyword.
Blog devoted to urban planning and community development issues.
Blog authored by property law professors. Covers a variety of emerging issues in real estate. Browse by category or search by keyword for relevant posts.
Real Estate Legal News & Articles
Lexis Nexis Legal Newsroom
Click on the red "Select your Topic" drop down button to view a list of available practice areas and jurisdictions. Real Estate is an option as are pages for Pennsylvania, New Jersey, & New York. Most of the "top headlines" links are to articles that require a Lexis or Lexis Advance subscription but the "Latest Commentary and Analysis" links at the bottom of the page are to free articles posted on the Real Estate Law blog.
Cornell Law School Legal Information Institute (LII)
Offers links to Supreme Court opinions, the United States Code, the Code of Federal Regulations, the U.C.C. and links to freely available primarily resources for each state. LII has also also compiled a free legal encyclopedia--"Wex." A number of entries are available under the "Property Law" topic.
Justia Real Estate Articles
Articles culled from a number of resources. See the list of related subtopics at the bottom of the page.
Law Commons (Open Access Law Journals)
Access to law journals that are freely available as part of their publishing law school's digital repository. Select the Property Law and Real Estate category on the left or search via keyword using the search box in the upper right. Further filter search results by publication, institution, keyword or year.
Cornell Real Estate Review
Articles are freely available as pdf downloads. View older issues (back to 2002) using the "all issues" link on the left. Covers range of interdisciplinary real estate law issues.