LibGuides: Insurance Law: Miscellaneous

Books/Monographs

Adventure and the Law by Cecil C. Kuhne
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF1290 .S66 .K83 2014
ISBN: 1627223533
Publication Date: 2014
Insurance issues related to extreme sports
Annotations to Surplus Lines Statutes (Westlaw) by Excess Surplus Lines and Reinsurance Committee
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF1165 .A56 2005
ISBN: 1590315006
Publication Date: 2005. See Westlaw for current edition
Previous editions also available.
Casualty Claim Practice by James H. Donaldson
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF 1215 .D71 1984
ISBN: 0256028222
Publication Date: 1984
Competition, Regulation and the Public Interest in Nonlife Insurance by UC Berkeley Press
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF1164 .H39 1962
Publication Date: 1962
Consumer Credit Life and Disability Insurance; a Study by Charles L. Hubbard (ed)
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF1231 .Oh3
Publication Date: 1973
Excess Liability: Duties and Responsibilities of the Insurer by Pat Magarick
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF 1250 .M27 1982
ISBN: 0876323204
Publication Date: 1982 & 1987
Insurance and Public Policy by Spencer L. Kimball
Call Number: Lower Level, Compact Shelving: KFW2585 .K56 1960
ISBN: 0299021491
Publication Date: 1960
The Insurance Contract: the Interplay of the Principles of Contract Law and the Statutory Provisions of the New York Insurance Law by Thomas A. Harnett
Call Number: Lower Level, Compact Shelving: KFN5290 . H22 1966
Publication Date: 1966
Insuring Against Disaster by John W. Johnson
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF228 .J63 1986
ISBN: 0865542007
Publication Date: 1986
Issues in Forming a Bar-related Professional Liability Insurance Company by ABA
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF313.Z9 I87 1989
Publication Date: 1989
The Insurability of Punitive Damages by John Morrison; Bruce Hillman (Editor)
Call Number: Lower Level: K1250 .M83 1985
ISBN: 0872183289
Publication Date: 1985
Legal Protection Insurance: American and European Approaches by Werner Pfennigstorf (Editor); Alec M. Schwartz (Editor)
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF310 . P47 1986
ISBN: 0910059101
Publication Date: 1986
The Principles of Surety Underwriting by The Spectator
Call Number: Lower Level, Compact Shelving: KF1223 .M19 1940
Publication Date: 1940
Studies in Modern Choice-of-Law: torts, insurance, land titles by Moffatt Hancock
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF411 .H19 1984
ISBN: 089941320X
Publication Date: 1984
Tobacco Litigation and Insurance by ABA Tort & Insurance Section
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF1220 .P6 T62 1997
Publication Date: 1997

Pennsylvania Materials

Insurance Coverage Issues Related to Sexual Molestation Claims by PBI
Call Number: KFP185 .A75 .I66 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Preparing For and Dealing With Natural Disasters: What Resources Are Available? by PBI
Call Number: 3rd Fl: KFP352 .A75 .P74 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Travel Law by PBI
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF2042 .H6 T73
Publication Date: 2001
Covers travel insurance issues.

Banking, Finance & Surety

The Agreement of Indemnity: Practical Applications by the Surety by ABA Tort & Insurance
Call Number: 2nd FL: KF1045 .A37 1990
Publication Date: 1990
The Contract Bond Surety's Subrogation Rights by ABA Insurance section
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF1045 .C66 2013
Publication Date: 2013
Financial Institution Bond Litigation: a Case Study for Bankers, Sureties, Insurers and Attorney by American Bar Association, Fidelity and Surety Law Committee Meeting Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF1164 .F49 1988
ISBN: 0897073428
Publication Date: 1988
The Gathering Crisis in Federal Deposit Insurance by Edward J. Kane
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF1570 .K13 1985
ISBN: 0262111020
Publication Date: 1985
Handling Fidelity, Surety and Financial Risk Claims by Robert F. Cushman (Editor); George L. Blick (Editor); Charles A. Meeler (Editor)
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF1223 .H19 1990
ISBN: 047150663X
Publication Date: Updated through 2000
The Insured Stock Purchase Agreement with Sample Forms by ABA
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF1454 .Z9 B76 2007
Publication Date: 2007
The Manifest Intent Handbook by Samuel J. Arena
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF 1225 .M36 2002
ISBN: 159031056X
Publication Date: 2001
The Most Important Questions a Surety Can Ask About Bad Faith Claims by ABA Tort & Insurance Section
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF1223 .Z9 M67 1993
Publication Date: 1993
The S & L Insurance Mess: How Did It Happen? by Urban Institute Press
Call Number: Lower Level: HG 2151 .K36 1989
Publication Date: 1989
The Surety's Indemnity Agreement: Law & Practice by Marilyn Klinger, Gary Judd, George Bachrach (eds)
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF 1045 .S87 2002
Publication Date: 2002

Practice Guides

Asbestos Litigation: Insurance Issues, Liability, Damages by Alcorn, Harcout/Brace Law & Business
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF1297 .A73 .A15 1982
Publication Date: 1982
Catastrophe Claims: Insurance Coverage for Natural and Man-Made Disasters (Westlaw)
Complex Insurance Coverage Litigation Handbook by Kirk A. Pasich
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF1189.5 .C66 2010
ISBN: 1604429313
Publication Date: 2010
Cushioning Against Insurance Cycles: The Role of Risk Retention and Purchasing Groups by ABA Tort & Insurance Section
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF1215.Z9 C95 1989
ISBN: 0897074688
Publication Date: 1989
Insurance Rate Litigation: A Survey of Judicial Treatment of Insurance Ratemaking and Insurance Rate Regulation by Judith K. Mintel
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF1163 .M66 1983
ISBN: 0898381398
Publication Date: 1983
Insurance Under the Commerce Clause, the First Decade: Report of Special Subcommittee of Committee on Regulation of Insurance Companies by ABA, Section on Insurance Law
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF1165 .A44 1954
Publication Date: 1954
IP Attorney's Handbook for Insurance Coverage in Intellectual Property Disputes by David A. Gauntlett
Call Number: 2nd Fl: KF1189.5 G38 2010
ISBN: 1604425091
Publication Date: 2010
New Appleman Sports and Entertainment Insurance Law & Practice Guide by Lexis
Available on Lexis
Principles of the New York Standard Fire Insurance Policy by Abe J. Goldin
Call Number: Lower Level, Compact Shelving: KFN5295 .F5G56 1938
Publication Date: 1938