Canadian Law : Canadian Legal Scholarship, Analysis, Practice Materials, and News

Contains all available Law Reviews and Journals sources for Canada.

Contains Law Report Articles, Law Reviews & Journals, and Newsletters.

Contains journals on the subject of international law and journals published outside of the U.S., including Canadian law reviews and journals arranged by title.

Established in 1961, The Canadian Yearbook of International Law is a leading international academic journal covering both public and private international legal issues. Authors from Canada and around the world are invited to publish peer-reviewed articles in French or English that advance critical thinking in all areas of international law. Sign-in with Villanova University proxy credentials may be necessary.

Database of scholarly legal journals from Osgoode Hall Law School, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Database of scholarly legal journals from Schulich Law School, Dalhousie University, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada.

Contains Canadian encyclopedia and treatises on the estate law, criminal law, family law, securities law, intellectual property law, and the law of insolvency, along with litigation manuals and guides.

Legal Memoranda & Points of Law are limited to the common law jurisdictions in Canada (provincial and federal). Coverage of the collection is concentrated in Ontario and Federal/National jurisdictions, but includes expanding coverage in other jurisdictions. Topical coverage is concentrated in the following practice areas: Commercial/Business Law, Corporate Law, Real Property Law, Municipal Law, Criminal Law, Family Law, Estates & Trusts Law, Insurance Law, Personal (Bodily) Injury Law, Employment and Labour Law. Additionally, Legal Memoranda & Points of Law cover legal topics for other practice areas and jurisdictions.

Includes Practice Notes, Templates, Clauses, Checklists and Articles regarding practice areas such as Corporate/M&A, Intellectual Property, Labor & Employment, Data Security, Tax, Litigation, Insurance, and Antitrust.

Practical Law resources for Canada, accessible either through the general Westlaw Practical Law page, or the Canada Home website (linked). Resources are divided into practice areas, including Litigation & Dispute Resolution.

Contains Berger Environmental Offences Sentencing Digests, Breach of Contract Jury Verdicts, Child Support Jury Verdicts, Defamation Jury Verdicts, Dependants' Relief Jury Verdicts, Personal Injury Jury Verdicts, Spousal Support Jury Verdicts, Wrongful Dismissal Jury Verdicts.

Contains Estates and Trust Forms, Litigation Checklists, and Ontario Forms.

Resource for information on practicing Physicians. Includes full information on over 93,000 Medical Doctors, including specialists, residents, GPs, recent medical school graduates and newly certified physicians from other countries. Continuously updated, this database has full address, phone, medical school and graduation year for every record.

Information on Canadian businesses. Information on over 180,000 companies with over 330,000 key contacts. Continuously updated; has content on mid to large sized Canadian Companies, B2B Service businesses, Manufacturers, Wholesalers & Distributors, Government, Schools and other educational institutions.

Includes All Newspapers (by Province), Top Newspapers, Wires, and Journals, Magazines & Newsletters.

Contains all available News sources for Canada, including major newspapers.

Contains all available Legal News sources for Canada, including The Lawyers Weekly News.

Journal provided by The Council on Foreign Relations on international politics and other issues. Off-campus access may require sign-in with MyNova credentials.

Foreign Policy is the award-winning, bimonthly magazine of global politics, economics, and ideas. Our mission is to explain how the world works - in particular, how the process of global integration is reshaping nations, institutions, cultures, and, more fundamentally, our daily lives. Off-campus access may require sign-in with MyNova credentials.

Contains all available Company Profiles sources for Canada including, et al., Canadian Manufacturer's Database, Financial Post Mergers & Acquisitions, etc.

Official website featuring industry sector data, financial benchmarks, labor trends and business statistics.

www.sedar.com is the official site that provides access to most public securities documents and information filed by issuers with the thirteen provincial and territorial securities regulatory authorities ("Canadian Securities Administrators" or "CSA") in the SEDAR filing system.

Public and private company and industry information including company profiles, market research reports from Marketline, Freedonia, Euromonitor, and RMA updated with recent news, executive profiles, and analyst reports. Profiles on over 3 million Canadian companies.

Reports on companies including descriptions of businesses, company history, key personnel, products, services, and competitors. Also provides yearly, in-depth profiles on countries. Coverage includes analysis of the political, economic, social, technological, legal and environmental structure in Canada.

The Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions (OSFI) is an independent Canadian federal government agency that regulates and supervises more than 400 federally regulated financial institutions and 1,200 pension plans to determine whether they are in sound financial condition and meeting their requirements.

Bloomberg Law's Business Intelligence Center provides access to several business development and competitive intelligence resources in the Bloomberg Law database including: 3.5+ million Company Profiles, Company Report Writer, Company Watchlist/Lookup, and Customized Dashboards, among others.

Use to create reports on publicly-traded companies.

Bloomberg Law: Use instructions and links to SEDAR, Canada's national securities filing system.

Database of actual contracts signed by companies that can be used to research clauses and other aspects of business contracts. Can be limited to display only Canadian companies. NOTE: This information is taken from EDGAR filings reflecting Canadian companies' dealings in the United States.

Bloomberg Law: Access to information from the Office of The Superintendent of Financial Institutions of Canada.

Can be limited to patents filed in Canada