Skip to Main Content

US Treaties: Text of United States Treaties

This research guide focuses on agreements between nations

Text of Treaties

United States Treaties and Other International Agreements (TIAS) (1950-1984) (KZ235.3 .U55). This series includes all treaties and international agreements during calendar year with United States as a party.
Hein's United States Treaties and Other International Agreements Current Microfiche Service (KAV) (Microform Cabinets 37 & 24) (KZ235.32 .U55). Publishes the text of treaties within eight months of receipt by Congress.

Heinonline's U. S. Treaties and Agreements Library. All U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet officially published. Includes the United States Treaties and Other International Agreements set, Bevans, Miller, Malloy, etc.

Westlaw: United States Treaties and Other International Agreements (1778-).

U.S. Treaties on Lexis Advance. Electronic compilation of full-text ratified and unratified treaties and international agreements, where the United States is a party or signatory. Includes treaties signed by the President with the advice and consent of the US Senate, and international agreements from the U.S. Government.

Treaties and Other International Agreements of the United States of America 1776-1949 (Bevans) (KZ236 1968). This set is valuable for retrospective treaty research. Volumes 1-4 are a chronological arrangement of multilateral treaties, while volumes 5-12 contain bilateral treaties arranged alphabetically by country. Volume 13 includes indexes by subject and country.

Tax Treaties (KF6306.C62). CCH. Provides full texts of U.S. treaties with foreign countries covering income and estate taxes; includes annotations and regulations, current reports of new developments and finding lists. (Please note: The Law Library's subscription to this print material was last updated in 2009).