Privacy Task Force: News and Current Events

The latest news from Bloomberg Law in the area of Privacy and Data Security. Includes "Practitioner Insights" articles written by attorneys on issues of interest to others in the field.

Cybersecurity & Privacy Law360 provides breaking news and analysis on cybersecurity and privacy law. Coverage includes cybersecurity and privacy suits and enforcement actions, data protection compliance issues, data breaches, as well as domestic and international policy developments.

Mealey's Data Privacy Law Report follows the latest litigation in federal and state courts involving online privacy and data protection. The report also covers federal and state regulatory and legislative developments, as well as rulings by administrative agencies tasked with enforcing laws that impact data privacy. The newsletter reports on issues such as liability for data breaches, data sharing, computer fraud, workplace email monitoring, e-discovery, telematics and geolocational privacy, and identity theft.

Daily news coverage from the writers and editors of Mealey's on data privacy issues. This source contains timely coverage of developments from the past 30 days.

Pratt's Privacy & Cybersecurity Law Report, written by the nation's leading privacy and cybersecurity attorneys and professionals, is a new subscription journal, published nine times per year, that explores and analyzes current developments in privacy and cybersecurity law, including statutory and regulatory developments, case law, data breach prevention and response, dispute resolution, and industry developments.

Westlaw Today is Westlaw's legal news resource center. Stay up to date with news articles and attorney-written material on data privacy. Includes information on trending companies and law firms.