Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Free Library of Philadelphia
See the Database link under "Find." An historical Map Collection is also available under Digital Collections on the Explore link. You can overlay historical maps over the current map of the city.
Any resident of Pennsylvania may apply for a card online, at no cost, for a Free Library of Philadelphia card: https://know.freelibrary.org/MyResearch/register
Delaware (State) Libraries
Pickup a card at any library in Delaware and use across the state. Register using form for the county where you live, work or own property. See the "eMedia" link for a list of available databases.
Camden County (NJ) Public Library
See Research link for list of subscription databases. Offers access to Lexis Nexis (not as robust as Lexis Advance subscription). Includes archived issues of the Courier-Post (1999- present) and Regional Business News resources. May be eligible for a free library card if reside in any of the communities listed here: http://www.camdencountylibrary.org/member-communities
Guides Available at Villanova
Free Internet Legal Research by
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF242.A1 .S37 2014
Publication Date: 2014
The Cybersleuth's Guide to the Internet by
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF242.A1 .L481 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Google for Lawyers by
Call Number: Lower Level: K87 .L48 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Finding Info Like a Pro by
Call Number: 2nd Floor: KF242.A1 .L492 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Villanova Law Library
Visitors may utilize the print materials and access a number of databases on-site using a personal laptop or the computer terminal next to the library reference desk.
Databases available when you visit Villanova Law Library
Alumni and visitors may access the following databases from the computer terminal next to the library Reference Desk, no additional passwords required. These databases are not accessible remotely. Descriptions of each database can be found on the Law Databases page.
- Bloomberg BNA publications by Subject or by Title
- Foreign Law Guide
- Leadership Directories (formerly Yellowbooks)
- The Legal Intelligencer
- Lexis Nexis Academic
- PLI Discover PLUS
- ProQuest Congressional
- ProQuest Statistical Insight