Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Treatises & Handbooks
Medical Journal Articles Databases
This link takes the user through the Villanova proxy server to the National Library of Medicine's PubMed website. By going through the proxy server, the user will have access to Villanova's electronic journal subscriptions for retrieving the full text of articles they identify using the PubMed database.
PsychINFO permits the user to search for articles concerning many aspects of mental health from a wide range of publications. It is available to Villanova students, faculty and staff.
Science Direct permits the user to search for articles concerning many areas a science including biomedicine. It is available to Villanova students, faculty, and staff.
Scopus permits users to search for scientific literature concerning a wide range of topics including health and medicine. It is available to Villanova students, faculty, and staff.
Villanova Journal Finder
Journal Finder permits the user to access Villanova's electronic periodical subscriptions. It is useful when the user already knows about a particular article they want to retrieve. It is available to Villanova students, faculty and staff.
Health Statistics Sources
The Community Health Database
The central component of the database is the Southeastern Pennsylvania Household Health Surveys that provide timely information on the residents, children and adults who live in Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia counties. The survey targets key information about health status, personal health behaviors and access to and utilization of area health services. Data available at the census tract, ZIP code, county and regional level. It is available to Villanova students, Faculty, and staff.
Philadelphia Vital Statistics Report
This database is maintained by the City government. it provides data about births and deaths in the City.
NEJM Int'l Health Measures Interactive Graphing Tool
This tool, provided by the New England Journal of Medicine, permits users to select certain measures for comparing international health systems.