Legal Podcasts, Audio Books, Video & Other Media: A - Z List of All Media

Listen to in 3L Year BEFORE beginning Bar Study.
This podcast provides critical information that you should consider before you begin to study for the bar exam. There is a lot to think about even before you start your bar review, whether that’s meeting deadlines or preparing for hurdles. This podcast offers tips and considerations to help you navigate the process more smoothly.

Episodes are not as recent but the focus is mostly on motivation and mental health as you study for and take the bar exam so the episodes remain relevant.

The Bar Exam Game Plan® Podcast provides excellent tools, strategies, and resources for the Essays, MBEs, and Performance Test, and it also incorporates holistic wellness strategies to help you manage stress, develop an empowered passing mindset, and maintain motivation!

Podcast episodes are a few years old but many are focused more on bar taking strategy and mental wellbeing rather than substance so are still relevant.

The Bar Exam Toolbox podcast helps bar takers pass with less stress and anxiety. Hosted by bar exam experts Lee Burgess and Alison Monahan, the Bar Exam Toolbox podcast covers a wide variety of topics, ranging from how to learn and memorize all the law you need to know for the bar exam, to how to write a passing essay, to how to get bar exam accommodations.

The Beat features interviews with experts from many disciplines and provides law enforcement with the latest developments in community policing. From the Department of Justice's Community Oriented Policing Services.

Interviews with professors and practitioners, breakdown of recent case decisions and other relevant technology law analysis.

Best’s Insurance Law Podcast series examines key topics in the insurance industry from an attorney’s point of view. Featured panelists are top lawyers from firms profiled in Best’s Insurance Professional Resources

Hosted by Gabe Feldman--Director of the Tulane Sports Law Program, NFL Network Legal Analyst, and sports industry consultant, this podcast will look at current and breaking stories in the sports world and tell the largely untold (and often misunderstood) legal story behind the headlines.

Bloomberg Law
Host June Grasso speaks with prominent attorneys and legal scholars, analyzing major legal issues and cases in the news.

Led by crypto editor stacy-marie ishmael, the show draws on reporters and editors around the world and credible voices from across the industry. Episodes cover everything from regulation to NFTs to DeFi to the environmental considerations surrounding an asset class shaping the future of finance.

University of Oxford library podcast that celebrates current and historical materials from this largest university library system in the UK's many collections (it's been a legal deposit library for 400 years!)

Arnold & Porter and the PubKGroup present Bona Fide Needs, a monthly podcast addressing the biggest legal issues facing government contractors and their counsel. Hosted by Arnold & Porter’s Mike McGill and PubK’s Bill Olver, Bona Fide Needs covers the breadth of federal contracting, from contract formation to termination, including bid protests and claims, fraud and compliance, cybersecurity matters, and corporate responsibility and governance.

Every week, Jessica Mason Pieklo and Imani Gandy take you on a wild ride through the latest legal battles in the fight for reproductive justice. On everything from abortion rights to trans discrimination to racial justice, Boom! Lawyered will help you get smart, stay mad, have fun, and fight back.

A podcast for the discussion of immigration law and policy. Each episode features 2-3 lawyers, academics, politicians, and stakeholders discussing current migration issues.

Co-founders Natalie Ellis and Danielle Canty share their experiences candidly, inviting experts to join them on the show to give their insights. The bossbabe podcast is the place where we share the real, behind-the-scenes of building successful businesses, achieving peak performance and learning how to balance it all.

The Briefing by the IP Law Blog and The IP Law Blog are publications of Weintraub Tobin. The Briefing by the IP Law Blog provides insight in connection with copyrights, trademarks, patents, trade secrets, false advertising, licensing, promotions, and sweepstakes.

Broken Law speaks truth to power in discussing how our laws and legal system serve the few at the expense of the many. This is where law meets real life. Hosted by the staff of the American Constitution Society, we reckon with the origins of our legal system, interview people on the frontlines of the progressive legal movement, and discuss necessary legal reforms to restore our democratic legitimacy and improve the lives of all people.

The Brooklyn Sports & Entertainment Law Podcast will interview Sports and Entertainment Attorneys and offer legal analysis of and commentary on industry developments and trends, key lawsuits and transactions, and legislative and regulatory initiatives. Additionally, the attorneys will give advice on their respective industries and how law students can enter the field.

Michael Barr, Scarlet Fu and Damian Sassower follow the money in the world of sports, taking listeners inside decisions that power the multibillion dollar industry. From media and technology to finance and real estate, leagues and teams across the globe have matured into far more than just back-page entertainment. The show explains the money behind the final score.

Interdisciplinary conversations about new works in the broad world of business research. Though it is titled Business Scholarship, most of the guests are law professors.

Hosted by Michael Semanchik, this podcast includes real-life stories told by exonerees including Amanda Knox, Brian Banks, Uriah Courtney among others. We also hear from famous investigators and attorneys who were featured in acclaimed documentaries like Making a Murderer, The Staircase, and the Survivors Guide to Prison. They will tell us the reasons innocent people get falsely accused and convicted in our criminal justice system. Hear why an innocent person falsely confess, what causes misidentifications, and how our DNA gets on objects we never touched.

Covers a variety of topics.

Listen in as award-winning attorney and industry leader Jeremy Evans navigates the fine print on the biggest topics and most interesting legal angles in entertainment, media, and sports law.

Bloomberg Law's Cases and Controversies brings you the latest from the Supreme Court. Each week we preview oral arguments at the Court or feature in-depth interviews. We explore critical legal issues with Supreme Court advocates, judges, law professors, lawyers, and legal journalists. Hosts: Kimberly Robinson and Greg Stohr.

The Child Welfare Information Gateway Podcast shares the innovations, lessons, and perspectives from those working to improve child welfare system. Our mission is to help adoption, foster care, and child safety caseworkers by exploring new ideas and practices making a difference in the lives of children, youth and families. Child Welfare Information Gateway is a service of the Children’s Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

California Law. Kabateck LLP presents Civil Action with California trial lawyers Brian and Shant. Join us as hosts Brian Kabateck and Shant Karnikian analyze legal issues and developments in California law affecting plaintiff lawyers and their practices. The show presents a summary of recent appellate decisions affecting all area of plaintiff-side civil litigation, from personal injury to employment, from landmark cases to changes in procedure.

Justice doesn’t always find itself in a criminal courtroom. Sometimes, it happens in a civil court. Join host Jillian Jalali as she discusses some of the most fascinating civil trials to date.

Podcast of Prof. Thomas Main who teaches Civil Procedure at University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Features episodes like Claim and Issue Preclusion in 40 Minutes and Rule 11 in Practice. Apple Podcast

A podcast about important events & topics in sports law history with particular relevance today that is more classy than a sorority semi-formal (IYKYK). Hosted by Jaime Miettinen, aka Sports Law Blonde.

Eli Mazour is the creator and host of the Clause 8 podcast, which features interviews with the most interesting members of the IP community. He leads the Harrity’s patent prosecution team with an ability to successfully reach agreements with USPTO patent examiners for clients’ most important patent applications.

Climate Break brings you stories of climate progress and interviews with climate innovators from California and around the world, in less than 2 minutes. Our solution-oriented, radio-ready shows are produced by students and climate law and policy experts at the University of California, Berkeley.

What's CODE SWITCH? It's the fearless conversations about race that you've been waiting for. Hosted by journalists of color, our podcast tackles the subject of race with empathy and humor. We explore how race affects every part of society — from politics and pop culture to history, food and everything in between. This podcast makes all of us part of the conversation — because we're all part of the story.

Cold Call distills Harvard Business School's legendary case studies into podcast form. Hosted by Brian Kenny, the podcast airs every two weeks and features Harvard Business School faculty discussing cases they've written and the lessons they impart.

Though much divides us these days, there are still some things we all share in common. One of them is law. From the kind of health care we receive to the laws that determine what’s a ticket and what’s a court date, law is everywhere. “Common Law” gives insight into the laws around us and what’s next.

Hosted by sports lawyers Dan Wallach (@WallachLegal) & Dan Lust (@SportsLawLust) and geared towards sports fans and attorneys, alike.

Podcast of the ABA Forum on Construction Law

Kai Ryssdal’s Conversations From the Corner Office brings you inside the room with the business and cultural leaders transforming our economy. In this business leadership podcast, Ryssdal interviews experts and entrepreneurs on a wide range of topics from the news of the day, successes, failures and what’s next.

The Counsel Cast podcast hosted by Karin Conroy provides the expertise of a Marketing Co-Counsel for your law firm. On this podcast, you will get clarity and answers to your marketing questions so you can elevate your impact online. Each week, we will discuss a topic related to marketing, strategy, and design. Our guests will leave you with actionable steps that you can implement right away. Part of the Legal Talk Network

Couragemakers is a weekly podcast for creative and passionate,mission-driven doers, makers and world-shakers designed to inspire and encourage fellow couragemakers, and spark a movement of women who are choosing themselves.

Imagine being wrongfully convicted for a crime you didn't commit, or imagine your child's killer is still on the loose even though there's enough evidence for an arrest. I want to help shine light on the injustices of our judicial system. I delve into court documents, attend trials, and interview those close to the case to help me tell their stories.

Podcast of the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers. Each episode of "The Criminal Docket" explores important items on the criminal legal agenda, in-depth, with top leaders in the legal practice, public policy, journalism, academia, and others whose lives intersect with the criminal legal system.

Podcast from Harvard Law School's Systemic Justice Program. The Critical Legal Theory Podcast focuses on legal theorists, lawyers, activists, and organizers, who share their stories about the origins, evolution, and influence of critical legal theories.

The Cyberlaw Podcast is a weekly interview series and discussion offering an opinionated roundup of the latest events in technology, security, privacy, and government. It features in-depth interviews of a wide variety of guests, including academics, politicians, authors, reporters, and other technology and policy newsmakers. Hosted by cybersecurity attorney Stewart Baker, whose views expressed are his own.

Attorney Debbie Reynolds talks about data privacy and interviews leading figures in the privacy field.

The world of legal operations is tedious, tumultuous, and at times, more dramatic than a Real Housewives reunion. Welcome to Dear Legal Ops, a podcast sharing anonymous stories to empower the next generation of legal operations professionals. Join host Tom Stephenson each week as he offers a fresh, bold look at some of the stickiest situations impacting today’s evolving legal operations community.

Dentons Entertainment and Media Law Signal is a podcast that shares insightful thoughts and perspectives on legal developments in the constantly evolving media and entertainment industries. Listen in for amusing and informative commentary on entertainment law cases, news and other tips and tricks for navigating the legal challenges posed by the media and entertainment industries.

On Digging a Hole, Yale Law School professors Samuel Moyn and David Schleicher interview legal scholars and dig into the debates heard inside law school halls.

Hosted by two leaders in the cyber-security industry, Sharon D. Nelson, Esq. and John W. Simek, Digital Detectives is for listeners who are interested in digital forensics, e-discovery, and information security issues.

The Digital Edge, hosted by Sharon D. Nelson, Esq. and Jim Calloway, provides listeners with tips and tools for career success, as well as cutting-edge technology news. Nelson and Calloway invite noted authors, speakers, and legal technologists to discuss topics at the intersection of law and technology.

Dimensions of Diversity is a podcast from the law firm of Buchanan Ingersoll and Rooney highlighting diversity in the workplace. Hosted by Lloyd Freeman, Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer, the podcast will include frank conversations with leaders all across the world of workplace diversity.

Supreme Court dissents have it all: brilliant writing, surprising reasoning, shade, puns, and sometimes historic impact. Although they are necessarily written by the "losing" side, they’re still important: they can provide a roadmap for future challenges or persuade other justices. Sometimes they're just cathartic. In Dissed, attorneys Anastasia Boden and Elizabeth Slattery dig deep into important dissents, both past and present, and reveal the stories behind them.

Diversity Ever After
Diversity Ever After is Baker Donelson's Diversity & Inclusion podcast. We are professionals focused on creating an honest and accepting space for ourselves, our community and our listeners. At Diversity Ever After, we raise awareness of D&I workplace and social issues, we advocate for increased representation and inclusion, and we navigate uncomfortable, but necessary, conversation. Inclusion starts with “I”, so we invite you to listen and become in touch, in tune and inclusive.

An unscheduled, unpredictable Supreme Court podcast. Hosted by two con law professors, Will Baude and Dan Epps.

In this series, leading lawyers from DLA Piper’s global team share their insights on the big issues in financial services. They discuss the latest legal trends and challenges facing financial institutions.

Tom Hagy is host and producer of this twice-monthly program which features a variety of professionals on issues important to litigators and in-house counsel.

ABA Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources, Top environmental, energy, and resources lawyers discuss career development, legal issues, historical trends, and new developments in environmental law.

Podcast covering the latest topics, trends and tech in the legal industry.

The Encrypted Economy podcast explores the business, laws, regulation, and security relating to our most valuable digital data...whether financial assets, proprietary data or personal information. Join us each week as we delve into what makes up the new encrypted economy as well as the developments that are shaping our economies and world.

Entertainment Lawyers Gordon Firemark and Tamera Bennett share their monthly roundup of entertainment law cases, news and commentary. Sometimes funny, sometimes irreverent, always informative.

Excited Utterance is a legal podcast that interviews authors of new or forthcoming legal scholarship in the areas of evidence and proof.

A Podcast for Bar Exam Repeaters from Celebration Bar Review. We'll look at tips, techniques, and ways to improve your bar exam scores, plus interview successful bar exam takers for their insights.

For more than two decades, family law and divorce lawyer Sarah Khan-Bashir, MBE and founder of SKB Law, has been assisting families and individuals in divorce matters, with a particular focus on the British Asian community. In this podcast series, Sarah examines the issues, taboos, and realities of divorce in the South Asian community in a pragmatic, caring, and heartfelt way.

Financial literacy podcast from Marketplace.org. Focus is on personal finances and individual money management

Finnegan is one of the largest intellectual property law firms in the world. The Finnegan intellectual property law podcast series covers highlights and latest developments in intellectual property law covering, patents, trademarks, copyrights, trade secrets, and advertising.

Listen each week as hosts Peter, Michael, and Rhiannon dismantle the Justices’ legal reasoning on hot-button issues like affirmative action, gun rights, and campaign finance, and use dark humor to reveal the high court’s biases.

LegalFuel is the official Florida Bar Podcast. This monthly series is brought to you by The Practice Resource Center of The Florida Bar and will feature esteemed leaders in law discussing new and innovative topics. Its purpose is to help members of The Florida Bar as well as attorneys from other states run better practices and provide better legal services to their clients.

What should French and Francophone investors know about successfully doing business in the U.S.? From cultural and legal differences, to business development and expansion, Sheppard Mullin’s French Insider podcast is dedicated to helping French and Francophone investors and companies growing their companies in the U.S.

Welcome to Gender Reveal, a podcast about nonbinary and transgender folks. Join us as we interview notable trans guests, analyze current events, answer advice questions and get a little bit closer to understanding what the heck gender is.

Experts from around the firm discuss developments shaping industries, markets and the global economy

Tips and trends for solo and small firm practitioners.

Where do students go for a 101 introduction to corporate lawyering, emerging industries, and the practice areas and issues relevant to them? This podcast aims to do just that. Student organization at Harvard Law.

When you wear Heels In The Courtroom, life and law are a little bit different. This fresh and insightful new podcast from the female trial attorneys at The Simon Law Firm offers mentoring, community and great girl talk about being the best you can be in every part of your life.

A podcast dedicated to learning about the legal profession by learning from the stories of those who do it. Each week the podcast interviews a lawyer about what they do, why they do it, and how they do it well.

Kee Tobar and expert guests break down examples of systemic racism in the law and policy. By the end of each episode, you’ll understand the forces behind everyday injustices that make us ask, “How in the world is that legal?” How Is That Legal is a podcast from Community Legal Services of Philadelphia and Rowhome Productions.

From PLI Plus, this podcast serves as a "guide to unlocking the hidden knowledge and practical skills needed to succeed in law school. The podcast connects law students with valuable insights from experienced professionals, deciphers law school's unwritten rules, and creates a supportive community empowering students to confidently create their future. "

Amplifying human stories to explore how those stories inform people’s work as lawyers. Our mission: to expand the margin we have for other lawyers by focusing on that which makes us human to identify how the “human stuff” leads lawyers to a fulfilled career, whether in the law or something else.

In Depth Discussions, Interviews and Legal Analysis of Immigration Law and Practice with Professionals in the Field, with Host John Khosravi, Esq.

Business Immigration law podcast from Erickson Immigration Group, a leading corporate immigration law firm,

A weekly podcast of immigration case summaries and practice insights from Kevin A. Gregg, a partner at the law firm Kurzban Kurzban Tetzeli & Pratt P.A. (source of the Kurzban's handbook used by immigration lawyers everywhere). Every Monday, the Immigration Review podcast discusses the latest published opinions from the U.S. Supreme Court, Board of Immigration Appeals, and all U.S. Circuit Courts of Appeals. Kevin discusses some cases in depth, provides holdings for others, and always gives practice pointers and insights.

In-House Outliers shares the stories and secrets of those who have taken unconventional paths and challenged conventional notions of how corporate legal departments should operate.

inSecurities is a biweekly podcast featuring in-depth conversations with senior regulators, top practitioners, and leading academics, along with "deep dives" on hot topics in the securities regulatory and enforcement world.

Covington's privacy podcast series.

The Society's podcast International Law Behind the Headlines, hosted by Catherine Amirfar and Kal Raustiala, enlists today's top legal experts in tackling the international legal issues dominating today's headlines. The ASIL is a nonprofit and holds Special Consultative Status to the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations.

Insightful analysis, commentary and discussion from thought leaders and experts on current topics in the field of International Arbitration, IP Law, International Tax Law, Competition Law and other international legal fields.

The IP landscape is always evolving and provides a wealth of topics that impact business strategies, competition and operations. The IP of Everything podcast identifies current cases, trends, and hot topics that are important and of interest to our clients.

This podcast covers intellectual property including trademarks, patents and desgins. It is brought to you by Ken Suzan, of counsel and a trademark attorney at the Minneapolis office of Barnes & Thornburg LLP, and Dr. Rolf Claessen, partner at Michalski Hüttermann & Partner, Germany. We will talk about current developments, record interviews with interesting people in this field, and we will introduce you to helpful tools and websites in this field.

Patents, trademarks, and copyrights are often referenced in popular movies, television and songs. IP Goes Pop explores the interface between intellectual property and popular culture. Hosted by Volpe Koenig intellectual property attorneys Michael Snyder and Joseph Gushue, with guest colleagues, inventors, writers, and creators, this lively podcast discusses intellectual property with a pop culture twist.

Ipse Dixit is a podcast on legal scholarship. Each episode of Ipse Dixit features a different guest discussing their scholarship. The podcast also features several special series.

An Issue Podcast is a short, on-demand audio and visual presentation (approximately 15 minutes) that includes: A brief summary of an issue, A quick analysis of an issue, and References to key resource materials on an issue.

We are an offshoot of the Above the Law legal blog. But we are focused on the challenges women, people of color, LGBTQIA, and other diverse populations face in the legal industry. Let's be real -- it can suck out there. So we want to create a space where our community can come together share stories, find support and devise strategies. Our name comes from none other than the Notorious Ruth Bader Ginsburg and the jabot (decorative collar) she wears when delivering dissents from the bench. It's a reminder that --even when we aren't winning, we're still a powerful force to be reckoned with.

Podcast on mediation, negotiation and arbitration from the ADR firm JAMS.

The Jacksonville Bar's vehicle for reaching its members and the public on a more personal level. Get to know local Judges, Lawyers and community leaders.

Covers a variety of topics, drawing from advisory public policy reports drafted by the Commission and interviews with state officials and experts. Behind the scenes look at legislative research and drafting!

Justice Today is the official podcast of the Department of Justice’s Office of Justice Programs, where we discuss the most pressing criminal justice issues and explore efforts to prevent crime, assist victims, and strengthen the criminal and juvenile justice systems by providing vital research, data and best practices.

The Kennedy-Mighell Report is a legal technology podcast with an Internet focus. Noted legal technologists Dennis Kennedy and Tom Mighell bring listeners an in-depth analysis of the latest advancements in legal technology, in addition to best practices for utilizing existing tools. The duo aims to educate lawyers on how technology can be used to improve services, interactions with clients, and overall workflow.

Law School can be a scary and challenging experience. However, hearing firsthand real advice can always make the process easier; Tune in to every Monday for an insider's perspective from Haylie and Samantha, two aspiring women, about their journeys to becoming Lawyers. Whether you are just starting out your legal journey, still considering if law school is for you, or simply want some lighthearted legal laughs, this is the podcast for you.

The official podcast of Latino Studies at UT Austin. Often addresses immigration and migration as well as cultural and social inequality.

Combined list of new podcast episodes produced by firms, featuring ongoing discussions and professional insights on the latest trends impacting the industry. Requires Law.com subscription for full access to some episodes. Villanova Law students, faculty and staff have on-campus access to Law.com

Pro Say is a weekly podcast from Law360, bringing you a quick recap of both the biggest stories and the hidden gems from the world of law. In each episode, hosts Amber McKinney, Alex Lawson and and Hailey Konnath are joined by expert guests to bring you inside the newsroom and break down the stories that had us talking. Note: a Law360 subscription is required to access the full-text of articles mentioned in the podcast. Villanova Law students, faculty and staff have access to Law360.com and Law360 on Lexis.

The Law & Education podcast discusses the many legal issues that affect colleges and universities and intersect with Title IX. Host Courtney Bullard interviews subject matter experts, thought leaders and advocates to provide a diverse perspective on these legal issues and Title IX compliance.

Covers "What They Didn't Teach Us About Running a Business in Law School" and the intersection of law and entrepreneurship

The Lawfare Podcast is the daily audio production of the Lawfare staff in cooperation with the Brookings Institution. Podcast episodes include interviews with policymakers, scholars, journalists, and analysts who discuss anything and everything relating to national security law, policy, and current events.

Produced by the Family Law Section of the Pennsylvania Bar Institute,
29 episodes

Law in the Family is a production of the Pennsylvania Bar Association Family Law Section, providing insights for lawyers about the practice of family law in Pennsylvania.

Expert commentary and analysis on the latest issues and legal developments in the world of sport.

LawNext is a weekly podcast hosted by Bob Ambrogi, publisher of LawSites. Each week, Bob interviews the innovators and entrepreneurs who are driving what’s next in the legal industry. From legal technology startups to new law firm business models to enhancing access to justice, Bob and his guests explore the future of law and legal practice.

The Law of Code podcast focuses on the legal framework being built around blockchains, crypto, NFTs, and DAOs. We’ll look at crypto regulations, rights surrounding NFTs, as well as the legislation impacting blockchain.

Covers topics related to learning and student wellbeing for success in law school

"Key players in the legal technology community join the hosts to highlight the top trends and developments in the legal world"

Law to Fact is the renown podcast for law students where substantive legal issues are discussed with distinguished law professors from across the nation. Today, it is the go to place for all things law including course material, application tips, study strategies, and career advice—all packed into one podcast. Law to Fact is hosted by Professor Leslie Garfield Tenzer of the Elisabeth Haub School of Law at Pace University.

LAWsome is the weekly podcast for lawyers, law firms and legal industry professionals. We’re here to inform, educate and entertain the legal community about the latest in personal and professional development.

Lawyer 2 Lawyer is an award-winning podcast covering relevant, contemporary news from a legal perspective. Host J. Craig Williams invites industry professionals to examine current events and recent rulings in discussions that raise contemplative questions for those involved in the legal industry.

The Lawyerist Podcast is a show about lawyering and law practice hosted by Stephanie Everett of Lawyerist. Every week we feature conversations with successful lawyers, innovative thought leaders, and other creative people helping to shape the future of legal practice.

First founded on Instagram in July 2017, (@lawyer_stories,) the Lawyer Stories Podcast discusses lawyers and law students journeys to the practice of law.

Lawyers Who Lead is a weekly podcast that challenges the notion that the law lags behind. Each episode features an influential lawyer that is making a real impact through extraordinary leadership.

The Legal Geeks are proud to be attorneys and geeks. 2015. Podcasts explore legal issues in Sci Fi, comic books, and pop culture, from Star Wars to Captain America and all things geek.

The Legal Report from Robert Half brings together leading experts to discuss the latest trends affecting the legal profession. Stay current with important issues and strategies surrounding hiring, compensation, practice management and more.

Legal Speak is a weekly podcast that makes sense of what's happening in the legal industry. Each episode tackles a subject that's worthy of a deep dive—from law firm profit hacks to Supreme Court showdowns to the most promising plays in legal tech. Hosted by Law.com Editor-in-Chief Zack Needles and Newsroom Innovation Director Vanessa Blum, Legal Speak offers straight talk from experts, plus an inside-the-newsroom perspective on market-shaping stories.

Legal Talk Network On the Road covers the latest conferences, bar meetings, industry events, and trade shows. Often recorded live from the conference room floor our hosts interview bar presidents, committee and section chairs, and other leaders to offer an exclusive look at the biggest events in legal, as well as what is on the horizon for those who practice law.

LEGALTECH MATTERS is a weekly podcast dedicated to creating conversations about technology, trends, and innovation for law firms and companies – big and small. Leading legal journalists, consultants, and lawyers Bob Ambrogi, Joe Borstein, Caroline Hill, Ari Kaplan, and Adriana Linares host the podcast.

Part of the Legal Talk Network. "Legal Toolkit is a comprehensive resource for professionals in law practice management. Each month, host Jared Correia invites forward-thinking lawyers to discuss the services, ideas, and programs that have improved their practices."

The courtroom can be a battlefield over money, people’s rights, and even their lives. For some cases, the consequences can affect us long after the verdict is read.

Based on extensive interviews and court transcripts, Wondery’s new podcast LEGAL WARS puts you inside the jury box of some of the most famous court cases in American history.

From the State Bar of New Mexico Well-Being Committee. Does self-care and lawyering co-exist? How do I integrate my personal life and legal professional life so that I find meaning and purpose in both? If I start to feel burned out or overwhelmed as a legal professional would I know? Why does lawyering have some of the highest anxiety, depression, and addiction rates vs other professions and what can I do to make sure I stay mentally, emotionally and physically healthy? How can I be a great lawyer and human being? This legal well-being podcast series will feature leaders of wellness in your community, answer these questions, and more!

Podcast hosted by Tim Storey, CEO of National Conference of State Legislatures which is a bipartisan professional and research organizations for state legislators. New episodes monthly.

A podcast providing insights and practical tips on blockchain-related legal issues. Join Sheppard Mullin’s Blockchain Team and their guests as they discuss legal issues resulting from blockchain technologies and business models and practical solutions for keeping their use legit.

LGBTQ lawyers, policy experts, and activists discuss the latest legal and political news affecting the LGBTQ+ community in New York and abroad. Hosted by Shain Filcher, Executive Director of the LGBT Bar of NY.

Hosted by Dave Scriven-Young, this show features conversations with top litigators, judges, and experts to help litigators develop their careers, win more cases, earn more clients, and build sustainable practices. Stay tuned for the tips segment in every episode with Darryl Wilson!

Littler management-side employment firm. We help organizations develop customized diversity and inclusion initiatives that advance strategic objectives within the legal margins.

Conversations for the multinational employer on issues impacting their global business. The purpose of Littler's podcasts is to provide helpful information for employers, addressing the latest developments in labor and employment relations.

From Littler, a management-side employment law firm. Conversations about employment and labor law issues that impact the workplace.

Littler is the largest global employment and labor law practice, with more than 1,000 attorneys in over 70 offices worldwide. Littler represents management in all aspects of employment and labor law and serves as a single-source solution provider to the global employer community.

Littler explores how effectively integrating technology and data solutions can help employers around the globe improve outcomes and mitigate risks that come with an evolving workforce. The purpose of Littler's podcasts is to provide helpful information for employers, addressing the latest developments in labor and employment relations.

Hosted by digital marketers Gyi Tsakalakis and Conrad Saam, Lunch Hour Legal Marketing is jam packed with tips and tricks for attracting more clients and business to your legal practice.

The Make No Law podcast explores the background of important First Amendment cases and the personalities and history that led to them. Join Ken White, First Amendment litigator and lawblogger at Popehat.com, as he interviews some of the people behind America’s most important free speech cases.

Every weekday, host Kai Ryssdal helps you make sense of the day’s business and economic news — no econ degree or finance background required. “Marketplace” takes you beyond the numbers, bringing you context. Our team of reporters all over the world speak with CEOs, policymakers and regular people just trying to get by.

Monday through Friday, Marketplace demystifies the digital economy in less than 10 minutes. We look past the hype and ask tough questions about an industry that’s constantly changing.

Interviews with attorneys on running or starting a firm including operations challenges, growing the business and more.

We’re here to share tips, resources, wins, losses and encouragement for moms who are raising a family while building a lawfirm, so you feel less alone in your journey toward a fulfilling career and being the best mom you can be.

Podcasts from the National Institute of Trial Advocacy. Each 45 minute podcast offers interviews with experts on trial practice.

UK-focused. Tom Bennett (City University), Paul Wragg (School of Law, University of Leeds), Colette Allen and guests discuss topical issues from the world of Media Law.

For several decades, researchers based at the University of Oxford have been addressing one of the most compelling human stories; why and how people move. Combining the expertise of the Centre on Migration Policy and Society, the Refugee Studies Centre, Border Criminologies in the Department of Law, the Transport Studies Unit in the School of Geography and the Environment, and scholars working on migration and mobility from across divisions and departments, the University has one the largest concentrations of migration researchers in the world. We all come together at Migration Oxford.

Join NYSBA’s 118th President David Miranda each week as he interviews some of the biggest names in law and politics. Each week he discusses all things legal – and some that are not. You have the right to remain listening.

We bring the highest court of the land down to earth, telling the human dramas at the Court that shape so many aspects of American life — from our religious freedom to our artistic expression, from our reproductive choices to our voice in democracy.WNYC Studios is a listener-supported producer of other great podcasts including Radiolab, Death, Sex & Money, On the Media, and Notes from America with Kai Wright.

Our podcasts featuring National Constitution Center President and CEO Jeffrey Rosen allow listeners to hear the best arguments on all sides of the constitutional issues at the center of American life.

The National Security Law Podcast (aka the NSL Podcast) is a weekly review of the latest legal controversies associated with the U.S. government’s national security activities and institutions, featuring Professors Bobby Chesney and Steve Vladeck of the University of Texas at Austin.

NSL Today is a weekly podcast from the ABA Standing Committee on Law and National Security. Listen and subscribe to hear interviews with practicing attorneys, legal experts and thought leaders on the most current national security law issues, predictions for future legal trends, and career advice for those looking to break into the field.

Information and guidance from the National Criminal Justice Association (NCJA) covering Strategic Planning, Promising Practices, and Byrne JAG Essentials.

Negotiation is one of the most important skills for success in business and in life. But it's a skill we are rarely taught. For many of us, we develop our skills purely through trial and error. We see what works, discard what doesn't and if we're lucky, we'll have a few good mentors along the way. In this podcast, I want to help you to build your skills in a more structured way. We'll give you a taste of negotiation theory and I'll be speaking with guests from a range of backgrounds to hear about their experience and give you access to an even greater range of negotiation mentors.

Interviewing the best negotiators in the world, we explore negotiation strategy, negotiation tactics, stories of negotiation failure and negotiation success.

New Solo covers a diverse range of topics including transitioning from a law firm to a solo practice, rainmaking, law practice management, networking, job searching, technology, and much more. The goal is to answer the questions that arise throughout all phases of a solo career, providing an opportunity to continue learning and improving best practices. Guests include lawyers and relevant professionals within the industry.

Explore how global headlines will affect your multinational business on Nota Bene, a bimonthly horizon-scanning podcast for the C-Suite by the Sheppard Mullin law firm.

Hello! Welcome to Notes To My (Legal) Self. Together with our incredible guests, we explore topics of interest to in-house lawyers -- career, practice tips, leadership, the future of law, mental health, legal tech, and much, much more.

On the Bar with the Kane County Bar Association is a behind the scenes look into the legal community with current KCBA President Emily Rapp.

On Subrogation is brought to you by national subrogation law firm, Rathbone Group, LLC, and hosted by experienced litigators, who focus their practice on subrogation. It is the podcast about how to recover your damages from the people who caused them. Topics span litigation, claims, and many more.

Every episode, legal expert Andrew and comic relief Thomas will tackle a popular legal topic and give you all the tools you need to understand the issue and win every argument you have on Facebook, with your Uncle Frank, or wherever someone is wrong on the Internet.

Recording of oral arguments can be found in the left-hand column of the page for each case. A case summary, case opinions and brief docket information are also available on this page.

Looks at a variety of legal topics (education, crime, prescription drug coverage etc) through the lens of state legislation including forecasting trends.

Our Curious Amalgam explores topics in antitrust, competition, consumer protection, data protection, and privacy law around the world with leading experts in those areas. It is an amalgam because it is a group of diverse topics all in one place. It is curious because it gets the experts and asks them in-depth questions.

Cities are often famous for their visual architecture – just think of the Oxford skyline – but how do they sound? The Oxford Sound Album presents a selection of favourite Oxford city soundscapes chosen by a group of people who rely on sound for spatial information, work with or study music, or both. We hear the friendly, warm tones in Radcliffe Square; the narrow, echoing sounds in Holywell Street; the sounds of open space in University Parks; and the quiet and calm sound in the University Church of St. Mary the Virgin, among many more. All soundscapes are recorded in full surround sound from the locations recommended by the person who chose them; these are introduced in a sound guide in their own words.

The Paralegal Voice covers the latest issues and trends in the paralegal world. Hosted by Jill I. Francisco and Tony Sipp, The Paralegal Voice is an award winning show where leading paralegals and legal professionals discuss a range of topics from career tips and tactics to writing skills and hiring trends. The Paralegal Voice is a comprehensive educational resource for paralegals and all legal professionals at any level of experience.

Study for the exam on the go. Each short (3 to 5 minute) episode covers a detailed question and answer from the MPEP. Included is a summary of the specific MPEP section the episode covers.

Aurora Consulting’s Patently Strategic is a patent-focused podcast for inventors, founders, and IP professionals, covering the finer points, sharp edges, and nuances of startup patent strategy.

"The Path to Law Student Well-Being" is a podcast series sponsored by the ABA Commission on Lawyer Assistance Programs, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar and Law Student Division.

Official podcast of the Department of Corrections, and each episode highlights a different aspect of the DOC. "With each episode, the Pennsylvania Department of Corrections press team will meet with someone who works in some area of corrections and dive into the nitty gritty of how our facilities work. From libraries to education to security, get the inside scoop on what Pennsylvania’s state prisons are really like." New episodes monthly.

The People in Tax Podcast features interviews exploring the stories and careers of ABA Tax Section members, government officials, and others who influence, work in, or study tax law and policy. Our goal is to build community and encourage the participation of individuals from diverse backgrounds and perspectives in the tax law profession.

Women in Securities Finance is a network of over 500 professionals in the securities finance industry. Their Perspectives podcast series provides insight and content to keep members up to date with a focus on professional development and career strategies.

Play On, the Morgan Sports Law Podcast, covers the latest issues in sports law and the business of sport. Each episode features leading sports industry figures, as well as experts from Morgan Sports Law. Morgan Sports Law is an international sports law firm.

Interviews with the privacy world's most interesting voices by IAPP Editorial Director Jedidiah Bracy.

Series produced by the University of Oxford spanning many different topics from climate change, violent conflict, military law, international litigation and more.

The Real Estate Law Podcast is hosted by Jason Muth from Straightforward Short-Term Rentals and Attorney / Broker Rory Gill, named one of Boston Magazine's Top Lawyers. Join Jason and Rory for entertaining and informative conversation about how and where the worlds of real estate and law intersect.

Resolutions is a podcast about all things Dispute Resolution. Hosted by a rotating cast of ABA Section of Dispute Resolution members, the podcast consists of a series of conversations with professionals in the dispute resolution community about various topics of interest.

The Resilient Lawyer podcast is inspired by those in the legal profession living with authenticity and courage. Each week, we share tools and strategies for finding more balance, joy, and satisfaction in your professional and personal life! You'll meet lawyers, entrepreneurs, mentors and teachers successfully bridging the gap between their personal and professional lives, connecting the dots between their mental, emotional, physical and spiritual selves.This podcast is about ordinary people making an extraordinary difference.

Sheppard Mullin’s Restructure This! podcast explores the latest trends and controversies in Chapter 11 bankruptcy, commercial insolvency and distressed investing.

Join Caralee Fontenele, a successful law firm owner and the leader of an incredible global community full of ambitious law firm owners, to discover the systems and strategies that work to scale your own legal business.

A Heritage Foundation podcast breaking down what's happening at the Supreme Court, what the justices are up to, and more.

Screenwriters John August and Craig Mazin discuss screenwriting and related topics in the film and television industry, everything from getting stuff written to the vagaries of copyright and work-for-hire law.

The topic of this podcast is some of the basic concepts of bankruptcy, as well as the automatic stay, and some ways you might find to get around it. While most courses on secured transactions focus on U.C.C. Article 9, which is state law, sometimes you will find that a debtor declares bankruptcy. In the event that there is a bankruptcy, the secured creditor will have to know what actions it can and which it can’t take. Requires CALI subscription for access. Villanova law students and faculty have CALI access-email lori.corso@law.villanova.edu for the access code.

Meet Patrick Hayes, investment management counsel at Calfee, Halter & Griswold and your host for The Securities Compliance Podcast presented by the National Society of Compliance Professionals. A personal master class for the securities legal and compliance professional, Patrick’s passion is to help you put Compliance In Context™ by combining the technical expertise of industry thought leaders and innovators with the practical experience of doers and key decision-makers. Listen today to help elevate your firm’s compliance program and take your career to new heights.

The University of Pennsylvania Law Review's podcast, See generally, is dedicated to engaging legal scholars and experts in important conversations about the law, legal issues, academia, and legal education.

Co-hosts law school deans Jackie Gardina and Mitch Winick invite lawyers, authors, law professors, and expert commentators to discuss current challenges to our individual constitutional and civil rights.

Each episode looks at one song and how it has affected people from around the globe.

Each episode features an all-star panel of attorneys talking about real-life problems, developments, and strategies when dealing with trade secrets, non-competes, and other types of restrictive covenants.

In the Sports Law Podcast, Nick speaks with leading personalities in sport to share their experiences and discuss topical legal issues around the law in sports. Learn about the life of a sports lawyer, the different career paths taken, and the next big legal issues in the future of football.

A non-profit, international, professional organization whose common goal is the understanding, advancement and ethical practice of sports law.

At Sports 'N Torts we talk with our friends, peers and colleagues about sports, law and business. We preview the biggest sporting events and then break down the results. We talk with the leaders in the legal industry to find out what makes them and their law firms successful and learn the technical tricks of their trade. Finally, we are always interested in general business principles and the engines that make a good company tick.

Features a diversified array of legal thought leaders. The series focuses on the need for interplay between practice management and lawyer-wellness for a thriving law practice.

The State Bar of Texas Podcast is a monthly show featuring news and discussions relevant to the legal profession, from the latest industry trends and caselaw to practice tips and State Bar programs. Host Rocky Dhir, attorney and CEO of Dallas-based Atlas Legal Research, invites thought leaders and innovators to share their insight and knowledge on what matters to practitioners.

Join former U.S. Attorney Preet Bharara as he breaks down legal topics in the news and engages thought leaders in a podcast about power, policy, and justice.

A podcast about the United States Supreme Court and the legal culture that surrounds it. Hosted by three women law professors and offers a different, more inclusive take on the Supreme Court and practicing before that court.

A podcast featuring the Supreme Court and Supreme Court cases. Hosted by Georgia State College of Law professor Eric Segall.

Taking Liberties is a podcast from the Harvard Civil Rights-Civil Liberties Law Review that explores the most pressing civil rights and civil liberties issues of the day. The podcast features panel discussions on current events related to civil rights and civil liberties, interviews with scholars and practitioners who fight for them, and tributes to those who have contributed to the advancement of civil rights throughout history.

Talking Board Diversity’ is a podcast hosted by Emma Bartlett, Partner at CM Murray LLP in London, and Teresa Johnson, a San Francisco-based Partner at Arnold & Porter. Emma and Teresa explore the key developments and current progress in bringing more diversity into the boardroom, both in the UK and in California.

Group of legal educators who enjoy learning about new and innovative teaching approaches. Join us as we discuss cutting edge topics in the law and explore how to incorporate them in to our classrooms.

Talking Tax, from Bloomberg Tax, is a weekly discussion of the most pressing issues facing tax and accounting professionals. Each week the podcast features discussions with lawmakers, federal regulators, lawyers, and journalists.

In each episode of Talk Justice, An LSC Podcast, we will explore ways to expand access to justice and illustrate why it is important to the legal community, business, government and the general public.

Weekly Podcast from TaxNotes, a leading tax newsletter. Offers discussion of cutting-edge developments in tax, including up-to-the-minute changes in federal, state, and international tax law and regulations. Podcast is free but access to the Newsletter requires a subscription--Villanova Law community members can contact reference@law.villanova.edu for access

TechLaw10 is a 10-minute audio podcast update from U.S. lawyer Eric Sinrod (Duane Morris) and UK lawyer Jonathan Armstrong (Cordery) where they share insights on developments where technology intersects with the law in the EU and the U.S. Some episodes are audio-only while others are videos.

Listen to Tech Law Talks for practical observations on technology and data legal trends, from product and technology development to operational and compliance issues that practitioners encounter every day. On this channel, we host regular discussions about the legal and business issues around data protection, privacy and security; data risk management; intellectual property; social media; and other types of information technology.

A legal podcast featuring interviews with innovators in law and legal tech. Guests discuss how they are using, creating or implementing legal technology and pursuing innovation in their legal departments and law firms.

Exploring the biggest questions of our time with the help of the world's greatest thinkers. Host Manoush Zomorodi inspires us to learn more about the world, our communities, and most importantly, ourselves.

The Term is a podcast from Law360 for the busy U.S. Supreme Court watcher. Give us about 15 minutes each week and we'll catch you up on all the big action at the nation's highest court, along with a list of what to watch in the coming sessions.

A series of podcasts from Oxford University's 'Their Finest Hour' project. Led by the Faculty of English, this project aims to collect stories, objects, and memories around British involvement in the Second World War using Oxford's Community Collection Model (OCCM). The podcasts will cover what the project is about, how it works, what it is trying to achieve, but also will take deeper looks at material that is submitted and the range of research going on in the field at Oxford.

Thinking Like A Lawyer is a podcast featuring Above the Law’s Joe Patrice and Kathryn Rubino. Each episode, the hosts will take a topic experienced and enjoyed by regular people, and shine it through the prism of a legal framework.

The past is never past. Every headline has a history. Join us every week as we go back in time to understand the present. These are stories you can feel and sounds you can see from the moments that shaped our world.

The award-winning documentary podcast This Land is back for season 2. Host Rebecca Nagle reports on how the far right is using Native children to attack American Indian tribes and advance a conservative agenda.

From the ABA's Business Law Section. Hear fascinating discussions and commentaries from legal practitioners and business professionals on an eclectic array of legal topics.

With their combined 50+ years of expert wisdom and experience in employment law and Human Resources, Barbara Johnson and Belinda Reed Shannon are stepping in to bring clarity, simplicity, and peace-of-mind to your HR operations. In this podcast, you’ll get exclusive insights into the latest changes in employment regulation and HR law, as well as top expert advice on keeping your operations smooth, and your people happy. If you’ve been looking for an easy way to supercharge your team without stressing over legal details, don’t worry; Barbara and Belinda are here to help.

Berkeley Journal of International Law (BJIL) is a student-led publication at University of California, Berkeley, School of Law. Travaux is BJIL's accompanying podcast, where we discuss and interview scholars, practitioners, and leaders about recent and ongoing developments in international law, politics, and human rights.

Tricks of the Trade(mark): Former USPTO examiner Erik Pelton shares tips and experiences drawn from two decades of counseling brands for maximum protection and growth.

A selection of seminars and special lectures on wide-ranging topics relating to practical ethics. Topics have included AI, health policy, crime classification, labor issues, military actions and more.

Managing your law practice can be challenging. It’s important to bone-up on best practices regarding not only your cases but marketing, time management, attracting clients, and all the things–outside of your client responsibilities–that you need to do. The Un-Billable Hour is a law practice advisory podcast.

Explores the intellectual property story of people who have succeeded in the world of invention, creative expression, and brand – some with the scars to prove it. ‘Understanding IP Matters’ looks at the journey from creator to entrepreneur. It is the first podcast series of its kind to convey the experience of high-performing creators, executives and investors in their own words.

The United States Copyright Office administers the nation's copyright laws and offers services and support to authors and users of creative works. Our goal is to provide resources to help copyright owners understand the law and the registration process.

A podcast of the American Bar Association Health Law Section reflecting the diverse industry voices of the healthcare bar!

We Dissent is a monthly podcast by three secular women, who also happen to be powerhouse attorneys at major secular organizations in the U.S. Join us as we discuss developments affecting the separation of church and state in the US Supreme Court and lower federal courts. We’ll also explore other advocacy work we do to help atheists and other nonreligious people outside the courtroom.

Politics is how people achieve power. Policy is what they do with it. Every week on The Weeds, host Jonquilyn Hill and guests break down the policies that shape our lives, from abortion to financial regulations to affirmative action to housing. We dive deep and we get wonky, but we have fun along the way.

What matters most right now in Commercial Real Estate. Business leaders join economic, subject matter and industry experts to share their distinct views and latest thinking. Hosted by Spencer Levy, Chairman of Americas Research for CBRE (a global leader in commercial real estate services and investment)

Professor Elizabeth Joh helps an anxious Roman Mars make sense of the maelstrom of news by teaching us all Constitutional Law

Wisconsin Law in Action is a monthly podcast featuring new or forthcoming scholarship from the University of Wisconsin Law School. The podcast explores a variety of legal topics and examines new developments in the legal academic field by discussing these topics with UW Law School Faculty.

Hosted by Melanie Mitro, who shares weekly business tips, mindset hacks and everything else that comes along with building a Direct Sales business. "My goal is to empower women through my story and teachings to go after their big dreams and goals."

Young Lawyer Rising covers issues pertinent to young lawyers, from newly minted attorneys to lawyers 10 years into practice and beyond. From dealing with the daily grind and career management to social issues and financial, mental, and physical wellness, this show features the voices of young lawyers from across the country sharing their stories and advice to help all lawyers navigate their careers and rise to where they want to be.

Every episode is an in-depth look at how to run a strong business, not just practice law. The goal is to introduce and reinforce the correct strategies for growing your firm but not at the expense of health and happiness.

Zero is a podcast that explores the policies, tactics and clean technologies taking us to a future of zero emissions as the world fights climate change. Bloomberg Green’s award-winning climate reporter Akshat Rathi talks to the people who are making it happen.