Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Family Law Quarterly
A scholarly journal designed to keep practitioners current with an analytical view of existing and emerging family law issues. In addition to the wealth of knowledge offered by timely, topical articles, the annual Winter issue features a review of the year in family law, including law in the 50 states case digests and supporting reference charts.
Family Court Review
Family Court Review is the leading interdisciplinary academic and research journal for family law professionals. The journal provides comprehensive coverage of family court practice, theory, research, and legal opinion.
Family Advocate, the quarterly news-and-feature membership magazine of the Section of Family Law, addresses current family law topics and provides useful how-to articles in every issue. For more than 20 years, mental health professionals, judges, family lawyers, and their clients have turned to Family Advocate for practical information and advice on handling increasingly complex cases.
Family Law Litigation
ABA publication that focuses on assisting litigators with domestic relations and family law disputes.
HeinOnline Family Law Journal Collection
Curated collection of journals held by HeinOnline that cover the topic of Family Law. Currently links to 65 journals.
HeinOnline Women and the Law Collection
Curated collection of journals held by HeinOnline that cover Women and the law topics. Currently links to 38 journals.
Juvenile and Family Court Journal
Juvenile and Family Court Journal focuses on issues of interest to the field of juvenile and family justice, including child abuse and neglect, juvenile delinquency, domestic violence, substance abuse, child custody and visitation, judicial leadership, and related topics.
Child and Family Law Journal
The Barry University School of Law Child and Family Law Journal (CFLJ) incorporates scholarly articles discussing all topics related to child and family law, including contributions by distinguished authors in legal and interdisciplinary fields. Child and family law addresses such legal matters as adoption, civil unions, marriages, divorces, prenuptial agreements, child custody, property settlements, juvenile adjudication, and much more.
SSRN Family & Children's Law EJournal
A collection of open-access journal articles on Family & Children's Law
SSRN Women, Gender, & the Law EJournal
A collection of open-access journal articles on Women, Gender & the Law
SSRN Law & Society: Family Law, Relations & Dispute Resolution eJournal
This journal is focused on empirical or theoretical scholarship on topics including traditional and same-sex marriage, divorce, termination of other relationships, single parenthood, paternity, child custody, child support and other obligations of support, child-care, family benefits, reproductive rights, protective orders, mediation, arbitration, and other forms of alternative dispute resolution.
SSRN Law & Society: Private Law - Family Law eJournal
Topics in this journal include private family law issues in children, adoption, and parenting, marriage and other domestic partnerships, divorce and dissolution, abuse, domestic violence, neglect, and other issues in private family law.
Administration for Children & Families
The Administration for Children and Families (ACF) is a division of the Department of Health & Human Services. We promote the economic and social well-being of children, families, individuals and communities with leadership and resources for compassionate, effective delivery of human services.
Family Legal Issues (usa.gov)
Government website devoted to aiding in the discovery of information on Adoption, Divorce, Death, and other Family Law issues.
Office of Child Support Enforcement
The Office of Child Support Enforcement (OCSE) is the federal government agency that oversees the national child support program.
Child Welfare Information Gateway
Department of Health and Human Services website for Child Welfare
Current Topics in Family Law
The Legal Intelligencer
The Legal Intelligencer is the oldest daily law journal published in the United States, and serves the legal community of Philadelphia and surrounding areas.
LGBT Law Notes
This monthly publication from the Lesbian and Gay Law Association of New York reports on lesbian/gay and AIDS related legal developments.
OUTRIGHT Action International
OUTRIGHT Action International (formerly International Gay & Lesbian Human Rights Commission) works internationally to document and report on human rights violations of LGBTIQ people. Browse here for more information, particularly under Issues and Documentation.
Family Lawyer Magazine
Professional Magazine published by attorneys for attorneys. Covers topics in both the United States and Canada
Westlaw Family Law Practice Area
Centralized location for finding Family Law materials on Westlaw
Lexis Family Law Practice Area
Centralized location for finding family law materials on Lexis+
Practical Law Institute - Family Law Resources
Practice materials on Family law including Conference/Event Transcripts, Forms & Checklists, and Course Textbooks
ABA Section of Family Law
The Section of Family Law has thousands of lawyer, associate, and law student members worldwide. Members are dedicated to serving the field of family law in areas such as adoption, assisted reproductive technologies, custody, divorce, and military law.
Pennsylvania Bar Association - Family Law Section
PA Bar section devoted to the development and practical working of the law relating to marriage, divorce, support, custody, property and economic matters, and domestic relations generally, as well as the law relating to adoption and to juvenile dependency.
Justia - Family Law
Collection of information on family law topics for the lay person.
Office of Children & Families in the Court (PA)
Pennsylvania Organization setup by the state supreme court to protect children and families within the court and foster system.
BNA Family Law Reporter
Premier Weekly Reporter on family law issues. Discontinued in 2018 but still has relevant materials.
[Aug 1996 to Dec 2018]